SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amiejean said...
Nice review. Very flattering, you did a great job. I always have similar problems with knits, you did great. I have his pattern, your review has inspired me. Thanks!
2/19/13 5:14 AM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 6:59 AM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I love the color, and the fit sure is great.
2/19/13 7:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - it's beautiful! Love this color on you and the fit is perfect.
2/19/13 7:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful color. I never would have thought to use panne stretch velvet, but wow! It looks great!
2/19/13 8:00 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Super fit! Such a pretty color on you!
2/19/13 8:27 AM
caper81 said...
Love the royal blue on you! Great-looking dress :)
2/19/13 9:09 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 9:12 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
2/19/13 9:16 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is gorgeous, and you did a great job! I just picked up this pattern and am excited to try my hand at it.
2/19/13 9:22 AM
Renren said...
Pretty color and perfect fit. Good idea to enlarge the neckline so you could skip the zip (or other type opening at the back?). The side ruching adds a lot of interest to this lovely dress.
2/19/13 10:26 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
2/19/13 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you and the color is superb!
2/19/13 11:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice review. I have this pattern in my sewing next list.
2/20/13 6:53 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely, and the color is so pretty on you.
2/20/13 10:05 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I think your fabric choice for this pattern is perfect.
2/20/13 10:35 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful!
2/24/13 3:19 AM
liliv said...
hey, this color is so vibrant!! you have made many great garments! I especially love the colors and the prints you use!
8/17/13 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: Mimi O

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now