SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
hey, this color is so vibrant!! you have made many great garments! I especially love the colors and the prints you use!
8/17/13 12:55 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful!
2/24/13 3:19 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I think your fabric choice for this pattern is perfect.
2/20/13 10:35 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely, and the color is so pretty on you.
2/20/13 10:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice review. I have this pattern in my sewing next list.
2/20/13 6:53 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you and the color is superb!
2/19/13 11:53 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
2/19/13 8:40 PM
Renren said...
Pretty color and perfect fit. Good idea to enlarge the neckline so you could skip the zip (or other type opening at the back?). The side ruching adds a lot of interest to this lovely dress.
2/19/13 10:26 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is gorgeous, and you did a great job! I just picked up this pattern and am excited to try my hand at it.
2/19/13 9:22 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
2/19/13 9:16 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 9:12 AM
caper81 said...
Love the royal blue on you! Great-looking dress :)
2/19/13 9:09 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Super fit! Such a pretty color on you!
2/19/13 8:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful color. I never would have thought to use panne stretch velvet, but wow! It looks great!
2/19/13 8:00 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - it's beautiful! Love this color on you and the fit is perfect.
2/19/13 7:27 AM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I love the color, and the fit sure is great.
2/19/13 7:13 AM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 6:59 AM
Amiejean said...
Nice review. Very flattering, you did a great job. I always have similar problems with knits, you did great. I have his pattern, your review has inspired me. Thanks!
2/19/13 5:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5811

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review