SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amiejean said...
Nice review. Very flattering, you did a great job. I always have similar problems with knits, you did great. I have his pattern, your review has inspired me. Thanks!
2/19/13 5:14 AM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 6:59 AM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I love the color, and the fit sure is great.
2/19/13 7:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - it's beautiful! Love this color on you and the fit is perfect.
2/19/13 7:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful color. I never would have thought to use panne stretch velvet, but wow! It looks great!
2/19/13 8:00 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Super fit! Such a pretty color on you!
2/19/13 8:27 AM
caper81 said...
Love the royal blue on you! Great-looking dress :)
2/19/13 9:09 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 9:12 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
2/19/13 9:16 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is gorgeous, and you did a great job! I just picked up this pattern and am excited to try my hand at it.
2/19/13 9:22 AM
Renren said...
Pretty color and perfect fit. Good idea to enlarge the neckline so you could skip the zip (or other type opening at the back?). The side ruching adds a lot of interest to this lovely dress.
2/19/13 10:26 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
2/19/13 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you and the color is superb!
2/19/13 11:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice review. I have this pattern in my sewing next list.
2/20/13 6:53 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely, and the color is so pretty on you.
2/20/13 10:05 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I think your fabric choice for this pattern is perfect.
2/20/13 10:35 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful!
2/24/13 3:19 AM
liliv said...
hey, this color is so vibrant!! you have made many great garments! I especially love the colors and the prints you use!
8/17/13 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now