Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2012-M1253 (Pleated Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said... (7/21/13 11:07 PM) Reply
I was just considering this pattern this week for my fall sewing lineup and had to check to see if any reviews were on here for it... of course you've made these already :) They are really great looking.
steviewonder said... (4/15/13 6:47 PM) Reply
I bought the magazine mostly for this pattern and looking forward to trying it. Thanks for the helpful comments.
treefrog said... (2/20/13 3:42 PM) Reply
I love the pleat detail in these pants. Thanks for the review. They have been on my wishlist for a while.
becca a said... (2/20/13 10:11 AM) Reply
The pleated detail is wonderful on these! Great fit and great pants1
Patti B said... (2/20/13 9:07 AM) Reply
Ooh, those pleated sections are so nice! Very cool pants.
squirrellypoo said... (2/20/13 7:29 AM) Reply
ariana - it's a Dutch mag, but I suspect it's probably a similar meaning there.
arianamaniacs said... (2/20/13 3:47 AM) Reply
Is that magazine originally German? The word "Rohrjeans" is our skinny jeans. "Rohr" means pipe, and they got their name because the legs are thin as pipes. :)
miausiau said... (2/19/13 9:46 PM) Reply
This is hysterical!! I just made up 2 pair of these out of scrap cashmere sweaters. The multiple pieces make it amenable to color blocking. Isn't this a great pattern? The fit is right on for me and I like your pair as well. I am out of the posting pictures habit but I am glad to see these reviewed.
Dee2 said... (2/19/13 7:27 PM) Reply
The pleats really are a special design feature that I love. The fit looks wonderful!
michellep74 said... (2/19/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Love the pleated detail on these!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details