SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2012-M1253 (Pleated Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said...
I was just considering this pattern this week for my fall sewing lineup and had to check to see if any reviews were on here for it... of course you've made these already :) They are really great looking.
7/21/13 11:07 PM
steviewonder said...
I bought the magazine mostly for this pattern and looking forward to trying it. Thanks for the helpful comments.
4/15/13 6:47 PM
treefrog said...
I love the pleat detail in these pants. Thanks for the review. They have been on my wishlist for a while.
2/20/13 3:42 PM
becca a said...
The pleated detail is wonderful on these! Great fit and great pants1
2/20/13 10:11 AM
Patti B said...
Ooh, those pleated sections are so nice! Very cool pants.
2/20/13 9:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ariana - it's a Dutch mag, but I suspect it's probably a similar meaning there.
2/20/13 7:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Is that magazine originally German? The word "Rohrjeans" is our skinny jeans. "Rohr" means pipe, and they got their name because the legs are thin as pipes. :)
2/20/13 3:47 AM
miausiau said...
This is hysterical!! I just made up 2 pair of these out of scrap cashmere sweaters. The multiple pieces make it amenable to color blocking. Isn't this a great pattern? The fit is right on for me and I like your pair as well. I am out of the posting pictures habit but I am glad to see these reviewed.
2/19/13 9:46 PM
Dee2 said...
The pleats really are a special design feature that I love. The fit looks wonderful!
2/19/13 7:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Love the pleated detail on these!
2/19/13 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Can Make This No Tie Apron

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now