SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8790 (top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:LauraHarkawik
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraHarkawikstar
CT
Member since: 5/25/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This top looks terrific on your lengthy self! Thanks for the note about possibly sizing down a bit. I just finished tracing off a size 14 for my 38" bosom, but being a little concerned by the fact that the finished bust measurement was only 36", I thought I might have to do a FBA and more.
2/19/13 7:03 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Thanks, Elona. I found there was an awful "lot of room" - hopefully it will all work out for you. I look forward to your review!
2/19/13 8:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
This pattern runs big and long. Yours is very pretty!
2/20/13 0:52 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great fabric choice! So flattering on you! I'm 5'10" so good to hear about a pattern that does not have to be lengthened.
2/20/13 10:03 AM
norie creates said...
Love both versions but especially the green one!
2/20/13 9:54 PM
Norsecross said...
I made this to twice too, and you are spot on about the stretchiness of the fabric used being an important sizing issue for this design. Low stretch knits and you get a very slim fitting sleeve, loose knit and you get a saggy front...well unless you have the bosoms to fill it! This is a great pattern!
3/19/13 4:52 PM
ColeenS said...
Beautiful top and I love the fabric. I want to try it but I'm a little concerned about the ruching. I find that it can either hide my tummy or accentuate it. Any advice?
10/20/13 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: evyline

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now