SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Nina cardigan 

6 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 6:21 AM
Last Updated:9/28/13 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Ad you used a fantastic color. It's a great cardigan.
2/20/13 6:44 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/20/13 8:57 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful edge and seam finishes! Love the color on you
2/20/13 9:21 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice!
2/20/13 10:03 AM
chesneykat said...
Very nice. Your hems look perfect!!
2/20/13 10:58 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this color on you & also how you finished the seams. Really lovely!
2/20/13 1:26 PM
thegreenviolet said...
This is really beautiful. I love the color on you.
2/20/13 2:58 PM
julie w said...
Very nice I like you addition of the topstitching
2/20/13 10:19 PM
Renren said...
I immediately thought this deep red was a perfect color for you, and I see several commenters agree. Perfectly sewn!
2/20/13 11:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
This really beautifully made, well done. Gorgeous color on you.
2/21/13 0:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful sewing the color red is gorgeous :)
2/21/13 10:12 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Cardigan! Red is def your color! Great job!
2/21/13 12:02 PM
Annie P said...
Lovely. And I like the way you finished the hems.
2/21/13 7:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love love love this cardi! I am going to get this pattern now! Thanks for the great review! BTW, love the color too!
2/21/13 9:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great piece to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful work!
2/23/13 7:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cardigan!
2/24/13 3:10 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is lovely. I really like your topstitching details, and appreciate the advice about the edge finishing
8/14/13 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done! I didn't have much success with this pattern, however you finishing treatments may inspire me to try it again. Thanks for the review.
9/28/13 9:40 AM
clotheshorse said...
Lovely cardigan, thanks for the review!
9/28/13 10:07 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the wonderful tips and suggestions - I agree with you in that I would want those. It's a wonderful style. = ) Beautiful color.
9/28/13 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan!
9/28/13 12:18 PM
LlanoGirl said...
You did a beautiful job! Great color on you, too!
9/28/13 2:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous! Love the finishes you chose to use.
9/28/13 4:42 PM
CissieW said...
This looks great on you! Red is your color! Thanks for all the tips.
9/28/13 8:35 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love everything about this, good job!
9/28/13 8:41 PM
wendyrb said...
Style Arc should write you a thank you note for so many thoughtful and helpful construction details. Reds can be tricky to get right, but you chose a beautiful one. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cardi and review.
9/29/13 3:31 AM
Lynmarie said...
Wonderful work ! Fabulous review.
9/29/13 8:34 AM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful! the fit is great - love the color!
9/29/13 8:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color and I so love the shaping of this cute little jacket. Well done!
9/29/13 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now