Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: F700 (Polar Jacket and Vest) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 228 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:thegreenviolet
photo
About thegreenvioletstar
Member since: 11/26/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 2:32 PM
Last Updated:2/20/13 2:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
Nice job!
2/20/13 2:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great review - and the jacket looks wonderful.
2/20/13 2:56 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! Your friend must have a buddy in my area. I have a neighbor man who only wears day-glo colors. It does spice things up a bit and they will never be hit by moving vehicles. Now that you have ventured in to fleece you will have many requests.
2/20/13 3:13 PM
Jemajyng said...
Very nice jacket! I like the color choices.
2/20/13 3:16 PM
RLL said...
Oh nice! I like the colors...makes me think of sherbert!
2/20/13 3:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh! Well done! Every Hero in our lives deserves day-glo fleece. They have their reasons, we mere mortals are not to question their fashion sense.
2/20/13 3:52 PM
treefrog said...
Love the jacket and the changes you make to suit your friend. I had a laugh about the collar height as my DH requests the same thing and I cringe at how it looks undone! Good luck with the changes for your version. Modifying the zipper shield is fairly easy and I'm sure you'll be able to work it out but let me know if you need a hand
2/20/13 3:58 PM
carolynw said...
Great color choices - looks like high end RTW. Great work and very helpful review
2/20/13 6:55 PM
canei said...
I like it!
2/21/13 7:50 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great job! All those little details you added make this one special jacket for your friend!
2/21/13 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 8751 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by sewmytime on 9/22/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 1003
photo
Review by Nancywin on 9/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us