SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4100 (Knit top with gathered neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 3:54 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I'm having fun with Lekala patterns, too, and your top is one that I've had my eye on. I love your results! Isn't it fun to sew a pattern that is well drafted and has an appropriate amount of ease?
2/21/13 4:19 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely. Thanks for the great review.
2/21/13 4:34 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Thanks for reviewing; must be nice to wear!
2/21/13 5:02 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, this is a pattern I should definately get. Your version is really great...thanks for reviewing this.
2/21/13 5:35 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - your work is so perfect
2/21/13 6:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
hugely helpful review and re your comment re the Lekala version of your measurements on the blog, I'm Still laughing!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
2/21/13 9:47 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Loved your comment about the Lekala visual. Yikes; Still chuckling. Great revue. Thanks.
2/22/13 7:00 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Love your top! I have just discovered Lekala recently & am having a ball with all their great designs which are so cheap too! I have just downloaded this pattern & am ready to glue it together. For those of you wanting a few more measurement options (if you want an even better fit) try the russian site (google translates for you!) where you can input more fitting options as a 'string' when you order..... Will definitely make this one after seeing your lovely version!
3/13/13 7:02 AM
sew2006 said...
Thank you for a great review. Loved your tops and blog post.
3/13/13 8:24 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely top.
3/13/13 8:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've not heard of Lekala patterns before - thanks for the introduction!
3/15/13 8:48 AM
Danmar said...
Nice Job!
3/16/13 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review