Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 4100 (Knit top with gathered neck) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 615 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 3:54 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I'm having fun with Lekala patterns, too, and your top is one that I've had my eye on. I love your results! Isn't it fun to sew a pattern that is well drafted and has an appropriate amount of ease?
2/21/13 4:19 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely. Thanks for the great review.
2/21/13 4:34 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Thanks for reviewing; must be nice to wear!
2/21/13 5:02 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, this is a pattern I should definately get. Your version is really great...thanks for reviewing this.
2/21/13 5:35 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - your work is so perfect
2/21/13 6:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
hugely helpful review and re your comment re the Lekala version of your measurements on the blog, I'm Still laughing!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
2/21/13 9:47 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Loved your comment about the Lekala visual. Yikes; Still chuckling. Great revue. Thanks.
2/22/13 7:00 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Love your top! I have just discovered Lekala recently & am having a ball with all their great designs which are so cheap too! I have just downloaded this pattern & am ready to glue it together. For those of you wanting a few more measurement options (if you want an even better fit) try the russian site (google translates for you!) where you can input more fitting options as a 'string' when you order..... Will definitely make this one after seeing your lovely version!
3/13/13 7:02 AM
sew2006 said...
Thank you for a great review. Loved your tops and blog post.
3/13/13 8:24 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely top.
3/13/13 8:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've not heard of Lekala patterns before - thanks for the introduction!
3/15/13 8:48 AM
Danmar said...
Nice Job!
3/16/13 9:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us