SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4100 (Knit top with gathered neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 3:54 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I'm having fun with Lekala patterns, too, and your top is one that I've had my eye on. I love your results! Isn't it fun to sew a pattern that is well drafted and has an appropriate amount of ease?
2/21/13 4:19 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely. Thanks for the great review.
2/21/13 4:34 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Thanks for reviewing; must be nice to wear!
2/21/13 5:02 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, this is a pattern I should definately get. Your version is really great...thanks for reviewing this.
2/21/13 5:35 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - your work is so perfect
2/21/13 6:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
hugely helpful review and re your comment re the Lekala version of your measurements on the blog, I'm Still laughing!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
2/21/13 9:47 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Loved your comment about the Lekala visual. Yikes; Still chuckling. Great revue. Thanks.
2/22/13 7:00 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Love your top! I have just discovered Lekala recently & am having a ball with all their great designs which are so cheap too! I have just downloaded this pattern & am ready to glue it together. For those of you wanting a few more measurement options (if you want an even better fit) try the russian site (google translates for you!) where you can input more fitting options as a 'string' when you order..... Will definitely make this one after seeing your lovely version!
3/13/13 7:02 AM
sew2006 said...
Thank you for a great review. Loved your tops and blog post.
3/13/13 8:24 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely top.
3/13/13 8:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've not heard of Lekala patterns before - thanks for the introduction!
3/15/13 8:48 AM
Danmar said...
Nice Job!
3/16/13 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6329

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns Medina

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review