SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4100 (Knit top with gathered neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 3:54 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cascadia said...
Glad to hear this is a winner. I just bought this pattern and I love the neckline and longer gathered sleeves.
10/27/14 4:13 AM
Danmar said...
Nice Job!
3/16/13 9:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute. I've not heard of Lekala patterns before - thanks for the introduction!
3/15/13 8:48 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely top.
3/13/13 8:32 AM
sew2006 said...
Thank you for a great review. Loved your tops and blog post.
3/13/13 8:24 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Love your top! I have just discovered Lekala recently & am having a ball with all their great designs which are so cheap too! I have just downloaded this pattern & am ready to glue it together. For those of you wanting a few more measurement options (if you want an even better fit) try the russian site (google translates for you!) where you can input more fitting options as a 'string' when you order..... Will definitely make this one after seeing your lovely version!
3/13/13 7:02 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Loved your comment about the Lekala visual. Yikes; Still chuckling. Great revue. Thanks.
2/22/13 7:00 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
2/21/13 9:47 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
hugely helpful review and re your comment re the Lekala version of your measurements on the blog, I'm Still laughing!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - your work is so perfect
2/21/13 6:13 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, this is a pattern I should definately get. Your version is really great...thanks for reviewing this.
2/21/13 5:35 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Thanks for reviewing; must be nice to wear!
2/21/13 5:02 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely. Thanks for the great review.
2/21/13 4:34 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm having fun with Lekala patterns, too, and your top is one that I've had my eye on. I love your results! Isn't it fun to sew a pattern that is well drafted and has an appropriate amount of ease?
2/21/13 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: grays08

Review