SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Frankenpattern: Vogue 8789/Simplicity 1873)

146 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MissParayim
photo

 
 
About MissParayimstar
GA
Member since: 3/22/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What a fun to wear dress! I think it would have looked great in red too. You look darling!
2/21/13 5:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great knockoff! I actually like the extended shoulders on your version better than the inspiration bodice. I think it helps balance out the skirt. Great job!
2/21/13 5:50 PM
Terri A said...
I agree! This dress looks beautiful and the shoulders are the perfect balance to the skirt. The bodice is so flattering on you!!! ;) Your fabric colors are also just right. Well done!
2/21/13 8:08 PM
spankachutoo said...
This is awesome. Truly awesome.
2/21/13 8:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like yours better than the original.
2/21/13 9:12 PM
Quickie said...
Fine dress and great knock off
2/22/13 4:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress and contest entry!
2/22/13 7:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
What a lovely dress! I love the colour you chose, very very sweet!
2/22/13 7:31 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is AMAZING!!! I love that dress so much. I commented on your blog but I wanted to comment here too.
2/25/13 2:43 PM
julliams said...
Great dress and your knockoff is spot on! I'm always Frankenpatterning too.
2/25/13 11:32 PM
badukitty said...
I adore this,I am obsessed with the babushka! I just got some great babushka fabric and this really inspires me. I used this pattern to make crimson taffeta bridesmaids dresses with the little cap sleeves. You did great!!
3/28/13 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now