SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Frankenpattern: Vogue 8789/Simplicity 1873)

149 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:MissParayim
photo

 
 
About MissParayimstar
GA
Member since: 3/22/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said...
I adore this,I am obsessed with the babushka! I just got some great babushka fabric and this really inspires me. I used this pattern to make crimson taffeta bridesmaids dresses with the little cap sleeves. You did great!!
3/28/13 0:27 AM
julliams said...
Great dress and your knockoff is spot on! I'm always Frankenpatterning too.
2/25/13 11:32 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is AMAZING!!! I love that dress so much. I commented on your blog but I wanted to comment here too.
2/25/13 2:43 PM
butterflyfly said...
What a lovely dress! I love the colour you chose, very very sweet!
2/22/13 7:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress and contest entry!
2/22/13 7:20 AM
Quickie said...
Fine dress and great knock off
2/22/13 4:09 AM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like yours better than the original.
2/21/13 9:12 PM
spankachutoo said...
This is awesome. Truly awesome.
2/21/13 8:35 PM
Terri A said...
I agree! This dress looks beautiful and the shoulders are the perfect balance to the skirt. The bodice is so flattering on you!!! ;) Your fabric colors are also just right. Well done!
2/21/13 8:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great knockoff! I actually like the extended shoulders on your version better than the inspiration bodice. I think it helps balance out the skirt. Great job!
2/21/13 5:50 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a fun to wear dress! I think it would have looked great in red too. You look darling!
2/21/13 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4177

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info