SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-127 (Traveller pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 5:47 AM
Last Updated:2/23/13 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said...
I would love to see a picture.
2/22/13 9:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Working on that, I actually meant to keep this private until I got pictures, but I clicked on post too quickly :)
2/22/13 9:53 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
I was very interested in these exact pants when I got my issue... and we are basically the same size it sounds like... I would love to see how they fit in some photos. This is such a helpful review... thanks!
2/22/13 3:57 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cool design and I'm glad you reviewed these. I'd love to see how they look on a non-model when you finish a non-muslin version!
2/22/13 5:35 PM
Margaret said...
I too was very interested in this pattern and bought this issue partly because of it... very nice to hear so soon about how it's working for you!
2/23/13 1:23 PM
Nanax4 said...
The trousers came out wonderfully. And good for you, up-sizing and having everything come out so nicely. I do get a little tired of people picking on Burda's instructions, though. The section you quoted actually says, "Stitch inside leg seams, turning hem allowances down to do so." Actually, quite clear, I think.
2/23/13 6:24 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Oh! I totally misread that in German. Thanks!
2/23/13 6:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish! have been looking for something different and these are both different and stylish.
2/24/13 10:22 AM
charid dawn said...
Those are super cute. I want some just like them. I'd try shrinking them too or pair them with some taller contrasting boots.
2/24/13 3:11 PM
Gecko said...
I'm so glad to see a review of these! I'd love to make a pair of these for spring and it sounds like we are similar sizes. I'm glad to see your success with grading up! Thanks for the review- these look great!
2/24/13 5:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I ended up darting the sides where the waistband already had a seam. hot wash and now they fit great!
2/24/13 6:36 PM
Kayseri said...
I love these pants. I'm very glad to hear they graded up successfully; the most interesting Burda pants always seem to stop at 42
3/5/13 1:59 AM
Lizzytish said...
Thanks for a very detailed & helpful review. I was looking at the downloadable pattern yesterday; now I'll buy it for sure! I like your choice of denim; you did a great job sewing. Oh, and I really like your description for your sewing time!
3/16/13 10:48 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love your version! I had decided to pass this pattern by, but now I am not so sure.
4/26/13 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review