Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-127 (Traveller pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 418 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 5:47 AM
Last Updated:2/23/13 5:48 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said...
I would love to see a picture.
2/22/13 9:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Working on that, I actually meant to keep this private until I got pictures, but I clicked on post too quickly :)
2/22/13 9:53 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
I was very interested in these exact pants when I got my issue... and we are basically the same size it sounds like... I would love to see how they fit in some photos. This is such a helpful review... thanks!
2/22/13 3:57 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cool design and I'm glad you reviewed these. I'd love to see how they look on a non-model when you finish a non-muslin version!
2/22/13 5:35 PM
Margaret said...
I too was very interested in this pattern and bought this issue partly because of it... very nice to hear so soon about how it's working for you!
2/23/13 1:23 PM
Nanax4 said...
The trousers came out wonderfully. And good for you, up-sizing and having everything come out so nicely. I do get a little tired of people picking on Burda's instructions, though. The section you quoted actually says, "Stitch inside leg seams, turning hem allowances down to do so." Actually, quite clear, I think.
2/23/13 6:24 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Oh! I totally misread that in German. Thanks!
2/23/13 6:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish! have been looking for something different and these are both different and stylish.
2/24/13 10:22 AM
charid dawn said...
Those are super cute. I want some just like them. I'd try shrinking them too or pair them with some taller contrasting boots.
2/24/13 3:11 PM
Gecko said...
I'm so glad to see a review of these! I'd love to make a pair of these for spring and it sounds like we are similar sizes. I'm glad to see your success with grading up! Thanks for the review- these look great!
2/24/13 5:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I ended up darting the sides where the waistband already had a seam. hot wash and now they fit great!
2/24/13 6:36 PM
Kayseri said...
I love these pants. I'm very glad to hear they graded up successfully; the most interesting Burda pants always seem to stop at 42
3/5/13 1:59 AM
Lizzytish said...
Thanks for a very detailed & helpful review. I was looking at the downloadable pattern yesterday; now I'll buy it for sure! I like your choice of denim; you did a great job sewing. Oh, and I really like your description for your sewing time!
3/16/13 10:48 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love your version! I had decided to pass this pattern by, but now I am not so sure.
4/26/13 4:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us