SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-127 (Traveller pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 197)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 5:47 AM
Last Updated:2/23/13 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said... (4/26/13 4:33 AM) Reply
I love your version! I had decided to pass this pattern by, but now I am not so sure.
Lizzytish said... (3/16/13 10:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very detailed & helpful review. I was looking at the downloadable pattern yesterday; now I'll buy it for sure! I like your choice of denim; you did a great job sewing. Oh, and I really like your description for your sewing time!
Kayseri said... (3/5/13 1:59 AM) Reply
I love these pants. I'm very glad to hear they graded up successfully; the most interesting Burda pants always seem to stop at 42
arianamaniacs said... (2/24/13 6:36 PM) Reply
I ended up darting the sides where the waistband already had a seam. hot wash and now they fit great!
Gecko said... (2/24/13 5:54 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see a review of these! I'd love to make a pair of these for spring and it sounds like we are similar sizes. I'm glad to see your success with grading up! Thanks for the review- these look great!
charid dawn said... (2/24/13 3:11 PM) Reply
Those are super cute. I want some just like them. I'd try shrinking them too or pair them with some taller contrasting boots.
Re Becca said... (2/24/13 10:22 AM) Reply
Very stylish! have been looking for something different and these are both different and stylish.
arianamaniacs said... (2/23/13 6:33 PM) Reply
Oh! I totally misread that in German. Thanks!
Nanax4 said... (2/23/13 6:24 PM) Reply
The trousers came out wonderfully. And good for you, up-sizing and having everything come out so nicely. I do get a little tired of people picking on Burda's instructions, though. The section you quoted actually says, "Stitch inside leg seams, turning hem allowances down to do so." Actually, quite clear, I think.
Margaret said... (2/23/13 1:23 PM) Reply
I too was very interested in this pattern and bought this issue partly because of it... very nice to hear so soon about how it's working for you!
squirrellypoo said... (2/22/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Very cool design and I'm glad you reviewed these. I'd love to see how they look on a non-model when you finish a non-muslin version!
Kathhhhhy said... (2/22/13 3:57 PM) Reply
I was very interested in these exact pants when I got my issue... and we are basically the same size it sounds like... I would love to see how they fit in some photos. This is such a helpful review... thanks!
arianamaniacs said... (2/22/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Working on that, I actually meant to keep this private until I got pictures, but I clicked on post too quickly :)
sewgirl101 said... (2/22/13 9:06 AM) Reply
I would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details