Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 606 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Nice dress! I just love draped necklines! This is on my to-sew-list :)
2/21/13 9:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
great tunic, and even greater new serger!!!! congrats, you will love it.
2/21/13 11:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute tunic...really awesome serger!! Lucky girl!
2/21/13 11:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Lucky you!
2/22/13 0:32 AM
slmstyle said...
OMG I am SOOO jealous! That is my dream serger! What a great hubby you have to go out and buy that for/with you! Now you will be sewing up wonderful things to wear even faster and nicer (If that is possible). Great job and congrats on the new addition to your sewing space!
2/22/13 0:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Its' a fabulous basic! I wear mine all the time. You needed that serger!!! Next up coverstitch!
2/22/13 0:35 AM
karen n said...
Awesome dress, awesome serger, and even more awesome hubbie for supporting awesome serger purchase!
2/22/13 2:15 AM
pamscott said...
Lovely dress. Fits beautifully :0)
2/22/13 3:19 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful and congratulations on your new machine.
2/22/13 5:23 AM
JudyHan said...
Congrats on the Babylock Evolution - just got one myself and can't believe I have been working all this time w/ a limpy serger!! BYW - Love your work!
2/22/13 7:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin good! Congrats on the new machine and the milestone birthday!
2/22/13 7:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like the gathered sides too and the fabric. You look fun and upbeat in this outfit, ready in no time. I love that about your clothes. It looks like you don't fuss but it all goes together beautifully. Baby Lock Evolution without annoyance, fuss and speed sounds priceless to me this could be your new best friend ;)
2/22/13 8:15 AM
Lori V said...
Looks wonderful.
2/22/13 8:49 AM
CissieW said...
Super top. Love the gathers. I adore my BabyLock serger -- but am a little jealous that you have the Evolution! Have fun
2/22/13 9:59 AM
norie creates said...
Great looking dress! I tried view A and couldnt get the side gathers to cooperate so I unpicked it and made a straight hem. After seeing your always fabulous results, maybe I'll give it another try! Happy upcoming milestone birthday :)
2/22/13 2:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is lovely, but I'm still stuck on the sentence about your husband being sold on the auto-threader. Ummmmm.... what's your secret? :)
2/22/13 6:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is lovely, but I'm still stuck on the sentence about your husband being sold on the auto-threader. Ummmmm.... what's your secret? :)
2/22/13 6:26 PM
grays08 said...
I love your tunic, and thanks for reminding me about this pattern as I bought for the same reason, it's in the stash somewhere! : )
2/24/13 8:28 PM
redrockcity said...
Great looking tunic! I love the gathers!
3/4/13 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Cutting Line Designs 59269
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 9/30/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 6/1/08
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us