SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC314AC (Abbey Coat)

8 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaLea said...
Great review! I just received this pattern a few weeks ago, and will incorporate the long sleeves and pockets into my version as well. Minnesota is NOT a 3/4 sleeve climate!
3/3/13 2:20 AM
KathleenS said...
This is a cute coat. I agree with you that there should be a long sleeve option. Also, I'd like a longer coat option too!
2/22/13 5:35 PM
Pj3g said...
Love your coat! Love your pocket design and that you put them on the outside! And I like that you added sleeve length by making the cuff longer. It seems to really go with the design of the whole coat. This pattern is so cute--everytime I see it though, I too, wonder why she didn't add pockets and make the sleeves long? You did a great job!
2/22/13 11:46 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really like your coat. I agree definitely pockets are needed. Like your snazzy internal one for phone. Well done.
2/22/13 6:30 AM
miausiau said...
That looks like it must have taken quite a bit of time to complete! It's very unique and lovely and fits you very well.
2/22/13 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6086

photo
by: SewRuth

Review