SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC314AC (Abbey Coat)

8 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaLea said... (3/3/13 2:20 AM) Reply
Great review! I just received this pattern a few weeks ago, and will incorporate the long sleeves and pockets into my version as well. Minnesota is NOT a 3/4 sleeve climate!
KathleenS said... (2/22/13 5:35 PM) Reply
This is a cute coat. I agree with you that there should be a long sleeve option. Also, I'd like a longer coat option too!
Pj3g said... (2/22/13 11:46 AM) Reply
Love your coat! Love your pocket design and that you put them on the outside! And I like that you added sleeve length by making the cuff longer. It seems to really go with the design of the whole coat. This pattern is so cute--everytime I see it though, I too, wonder why she didn't add pockets and make the sleeves long? You did a great job!
ChristmasHills said... (2/22/13 6:30 AM) Reply
I really like your coat. I agree definitely pockets are needed. Like your snazzy internal one for phone. Well done.
miausiau said... (2/22/13 1:42 AM) Reply
That looks like it must have taken quite a bit of time to complete! It's very unique and lovely and fits you very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6104

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
StyleArc Trixi Knit Wrap Dress

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details