Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC314AC (Abbey Coat)

8 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaLea said... (3/3/13 2:20 AM) Reply
Great review! I just received this pattern a few weeks ago, and will incorporate the long sleeves and pockets into my version as well. Minnesota is NOT a 3/4 sleeve climate!
KathleenS said... (2/22/13 5:35 PM) Reply
This is a cute coat. I agree with you that there should be a long sleeve option. Also, I'd like a longer coat option too!
Pj3g said... (2/22/13 11:46 AM) Reply
Love your coat! Love your pocket design and that you put them on the outside! And I like that you added sleeve length by making the cuff longer. It seems to really go with the design of the whole coat. This pattern is so cute--everytime I see it though, I too, wonder why she didn't add pockets and make the sleeves long? You did a great job!
ChristmasHills said... (2/22/13 6:30 AM) Reply
I really like your coat. I agree definitely pockets are needed. Like your snazzy internal one for phone. Well done.
miausiau said... (2/22/13 1:42 AM) Reply
That looks like it must have taken quite a bit of time to complete! It's very unique and lovely and fits you very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details