SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC314AC (Abbey Coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
That looks like it must have taken quite a bit of time to complete! It's very unique and lovely and fits you very well.
2/22/13 1:42 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really like your coat. I agree definitely pockets are needed. Like your snazzy internal one for phone. Well done.
2/22/13 6:30 AM
Pj3g said...
Love your coat! Love your pocket design and that you put them on the outside! And I like that you added sleeve length by making the cuff longer. It seems to really go with the design of the whole coat. This pattern is so cute--everytime I see it though, I too, wonder why she didn't add pockets and make the sleeves long? You did a great job!
2/22/13 11:46 AM
KathleenS said...
This is a cute coat. I agree with you that there should be a long sleeve option. Also, I'd like a longer coat option too!
2/22/13 5:35 PM
TinaLea said...
Great review! I just received this pattern a few weeks ago, and will incorporate the long sleeves and pockets into my version as well. Minnesota is NOT a 3/4 sleeve climate!
3/3/13 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6901

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now