SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC314AC (Abbey Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 10:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 10:52 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TinaLea said... (3/3/13 2:20 AM) Reply
Great review! I just received this pattern a few weeks ago, and will incorporate the long sleeves and pockets into my version as well. Minnesota is NOT a 3/4 sleeve climate!
KathleenS said... (2/22/13 5:35 PM) Reply
This is a cute coat. I agree with you that there should be a long sleeve option. Also, I'd like a longer coat option too!
Pj3g said... (2/22/13 11:46 AM) Reply
Love your coat! Love your pocket design and that you put them on the outside! And I like that you added sleeve length by making the cuff longer. It seems to really go with the design of the whole coat. This pattern is so cute--everytime I see it though, I too, wonder why she didn't add pockets and make the sleeves long? You did a great job!
ChristmasHills said... (2/22/13 6:30 AM) Reply
I really like your coat. I agree definitely pockets are needed. Like your snazzy internal one for phone. Well done.
said... (2/22/13 1:42 AM) Reply
That looks like it must have taken quite a bit of time to complete! It's very unique and lovely and fits you very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Kwik Sew Sewing for Baby

photo
by: m1khaela

Review
Vogue Patterns 9034

photo
by: whistlin d...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details