SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> PB-3200  (Shelley Full Band Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:clayqueen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clayqueenstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 11:27 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Beautiful bra!
2/22/13 0:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous bra...great job! Thanks for the tip on kits at Fabric Depot.
2/22/13 0:18 AM
clayqueen said...
Thanks ladies, it was so much fun to sew :D! The Fabric Depot kits are such a deal! $12 for the one I bought and I was able to cut 3 bras from it! Also, I was impressed with the very nice quality of the kit fabrics :D
2/22/13 0:27 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Fantastic bra! I must try this pattern!
2/22/13 0:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful and very RTW, it looks great.
2/22/13 1:36 AM
JaxOz said...
Wow! That looks so good - really professional, I'm waiting on a kit -not sure how long it will take to get to Australia, but this great job has re-enthused me. Well done!
2/22/13 5:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic, does this bra pattern give you the lift you need? I really need help keeping the girls up with support and am narrow shouldered too. This looks like it might be a good first bra to try! Thanks.
2/22/13 10:28 AM
Wianno Girl said...
I am encouraged to hear the final result was an excellent fit! And very pretty too. Very encouraging to me-I have a hard time to fit RTW. Thank you.
2/22/13 12:03 PM
clayqueen said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! RadarRadiance, I'm really impressed with lift this pattern provides for me. There really isn't any tension on the straps, the band and cups are doing the job they are supposed to :D
2/22/13 12:29 PM
Nurse Jane said...
I am so impressed with this bra. I had been reading the comments on bra making and it has me interested. Yours looks so RTW !!!
2/22/13 2:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Clayqueen, how did you determine what size to buy? I am not sure if I need a D or E. I wish that it didn't split between these sizes for purchasing the pattern. You are also an advanced sewer, is it very hard? thanks for any help..... I tried to find a size chart for measurements for the pin-up girls bra and don't see any specifics. I know the cup sizes run different between Europe and US. Also in the description is mentions a power bar for push-ahead support, what is this?
2/22/13 7:04 PM
sewing for fun said...
your bra looks fantastic! Would you mind specifying which exact kit from FabricDepotco you used?
2/23/13 0:07 AM
MissCelie said...
Nice! Thanks for the great description.
2/23/13 9:40 AM
clayqueen said...
Of course, SewingForFun, I used the #KE645 S kit from Fabric Depot.
2/23/13 2:25 PM
Monte98 said...
Love Love Love it!
2/27/13 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6185

photo
by: rachella

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now