Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: PB-3200 (Shelley Full Band Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 453 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:clayqueen
photo
Friend of PR
About clayqueenstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 11:27 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 11:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Beautiful bra!
2/22/13 0:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous bra...great job! Thanks for the tip on kits at Fabric Depot.
2/22/13 0:18 AM
clayqueen said...
Thanks ladies, it was so much fun to sew :D! The Fabric Depot kits are such a deal! $12 for the one I bought and I was able to cut 3 bras from it! Also, I was impressed with the very nice quality of the kit fabrics :D
2/22/13 0:27 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Fantastic bra! I must try this pattern!
2/22/13 0:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful and very RTW, it looks great.
2/22/13 1:36 AM
JaxOz said...
Wow! That looks so good - really professional, I'm waiting on a kit -not sure how long it will take to get to Australia, but this great job has re-enthused me. Well done!
2/22/13 5:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic, does this bra pattern give you the lift you need? I really need help keeping the girls up with support and am narrow shouldered too. This looks like it might be a good first bra to try! Thanks.
2/22/13 10:28 AM
Wianno Girl said...
I am encouraged to hear the final result was an excellent fit! And very pretty too. Very encouraging to me-I have a hard time to fit RTW. Thank you.
2/22/13 12:03 PM
clayqueen said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! RadarRadiance, I'm really impressed with lift this pattern provides for me. There really isn't any tension on the straps, the band and cups are doing the job they are supposed to :D
2/22/13 12:29 PM
Nurse Jane said...
I am so impressed with this bra. I had been reading the comments on bra making and it has me interested. Yours looks so RTW !!!
2/22/13 2:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Clayqueen, how did you determine what size to buy? I am not sure if I need a D or E. I wish that it didn't split between these sizes for purchasing the pattern. You are also an advanced sewer, is it very hard? thanks for any help..... I tried to find a size chart for measurements for the pin-up girls bra and don't see any specifics. I know the cup sizes run different between Europe and US. Also in the description is mentions a power bar for push-ahead support, what is this?
2/22/13 7:04 PM
sewing for fun said...
your bra looks fantastic! Would you mind specifying which exact kit from FabricDepotco you used?
2/23/13 0:07 AM
MissCelie said...
Nice! Thanks for the great description.
2/23/13 9:40 AM
clayqueen said...
Of course, SewingForFun, I used the #KE645 S kit from Fabric Depot.
2/23/13 2:25 PM
Monte98 said...
Love Love Love it!
2/27/13 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us