SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> PB-3200  (Shelley Full Band Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:clayqueen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clayqueenstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 11:27 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monte98 said...
Love Love Love it!
2/27/13 8:34 PM
clayqueen said...
Of course, SewingForFun, I used the #KE645 S kit from Fabric Depot.
2/23/13 2:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Nice! Thanks for the great description.
2/23/13 9:40 AM
sewing for fun said...
your bra looks fantastic! Would you mind specifying which exact kit from FabricDepotco you used?
2/23/13 0:07 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Clayqueen, how did you determine what size to buy? I am not sure if I need a D or E. I wish that it didn't split between these sizes for purchasing the pattern. You are also an advanced sewer, is it very hard? thanks for any help..... I tried to find a size chart for measurements for the pin-up girls bra and don't see any specifics. I know the cup sizes run different between Europe and US. Also in the description is mentions a power bar for push-ahead support, what is this?
2/22/13 7:04 PM
Nurse Jane said...
I am so impressed with this bra. I had been reading the comments on bra making and it has me interested. Yours looks so RTW !!!
2/22/13 2:37 PM
clayqueen said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! RadarRadiance, I'm really impressed with lift this pattern provides for me. There really isn't any tension on the straps, the band and cups are doing the job they are supposed to :D
2/22/13 12:29 PM
Wianno Girl said...
I am encouraged to hear the final result was an excellent fit! And very pretty too. Very encouraging to me-I have a hard time to fit RTW. Thank you.
2/22/13 12:03 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic, does this bra pattern give you the lift you need? I really need help keeping the girls up with support and am narrow shouldered too. This looks like it might be a good first bra to try! Thanks.
2/22/13 10:28 AM
JaxOz said...
Wow! That looks so good - really professional, I'm waiting on a kit -not sure how long it will take to get to Australia, but this great job has re-enthused me. Well done!
2/22/13 5:57 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful and very RTW, it looks great.
2/22/13 1:36 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Fantastic bra! I must try this pattern!
2/22/13 0:56 AM
clayqueen said...
Thanks ladies, it was so much fun to sew :D! The Fabric Depot kits are such a deal! $12 for the one I bought and I was able to cut 3 bras from it! Also, I was impressed with the very nice quality of the kit fabrics :D
2/22/13 0:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous bra...great job! Thanks for the tip on kits at Fabric Depot.
2/22/13 0:18 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful bra!
2/22/13 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 6541

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info