SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Sewing machine cover (Sewing machine cover)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:butterflyfly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About butterflyflystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/31/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/22/13 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Your machine loves it . . . and I love it, too! Congrats on a very practical project--and the first entry in the Home Dec contest. The cartoon AH fabric is fabulous. "She must be throwing Harry's money around." Indeed. The fifties.
2/22/13 12:37 PM
sewinfrance said...
Sewtastic!
2/22/13 12:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Super cute!
2/22/13 1:05 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Congrats on being the first entry in the Pinterest Inspired Home Dec Challenge -- I love the fabric (hadn't seen it before). Good Luck!
2/22/13 2:30 PM
Dee2 said...
Wow, very cool! Every machine would love this stylish cover.
2/22/13 4:18 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Love it!!!
2/22/13 5:17 PM
Merry G said...
Love it...I tried this but it did not come out as cute as yours...thanks sew much for showing us...
2/23/13 6:36 AM
Tall Mary said...
Oh, I have the same fabric and wasn't sure what to use it for. You have given me a great idea. Thanks.
2/24/13 4:10 AM
PattiinATL said...
adorable!
2/26/13 6:58 AM
Judy Kski said...
I think the Fat Quarter got put to very good use. I like your handwork on the applique. It gives it that personal touch.
3/1/13 11:22 AM
Judy Kski said...
Oops! Sorry about that.
3/1/13 11:22 AM
GwenH said...
How perfect is that fabric and the crisp white showcases the print perfectly. I can see why your machine loves it!
3/2/13 9:57 AM
treefrog said...
What a fun project! The comic fabric is just perfect for it.
3/4/13 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now