SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillow Cover (Pillow Cover)

Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is so beautiful and amazing - you are truly talented! Congrats on second place as well - apparently I have been in some sort of sewing hole and missed this altogether!
3/14/13 11:21 AM
loti said...
Perfection, yours is so much prettier!
3/12/13 11:52 PM
Quickie said...
beautiful
3/5/13 4:15 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful - it looks like you planned the whole set all at one time - it came together beautifully.
3/3/13 9:57 PM
newmama said...
Everything about this is gorgeous! I love the crewel work and the backing fabric is stunning. The quilt in the background is beautiful as well. Just too too pretty. Love it!
3/2/13 8:31 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Just beautiful!
3/2/13 9:40 AM
Judy Kski said...
You did an awesome job with the embroidery on this pillow. Love the pillow/quilt combo.
2/28/13 11:43 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! The embroidery is amazing. I'm glad you made it into a cushion so you can show it off
2/24/13 9:22 PM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful pillows!
2/23/13 3:00 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely pillow with beautiful embroidery! Wonderful gift!
2/23/13 1:29 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous work! Just beautiful!
2/23/13 12:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful nice work you do...
2/23/13 8:29 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Forget the elderly relative - it's perfect for me. I love it.
2/23/13 1:50 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Handwork!! Such a Lost Art!!
2/22/13 5:58 PM
Renren said...
Thanks, everyone! Butterflyfly, I did embroider it myself. I finished it in 2005 but just put it away in a box, unsure what to do with it until I saw a similar pillow on Pinterest.
2/22/13 5:39 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- the pillow really stands out against your quilt back. Good Luck!
2/22/13 5:37 PM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely cushion! Did you embroider it yourself? Beautiful!
2/22/13 5:10 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty!!
2/22/13 4:41 PM
Holmar said...
So pretty!
2/22/13 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-3

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
McCall's 3341

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review

Pattern