SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2377 (Sweatpants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1113 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 5:31 PM
Last Updated:2/20/05 6:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said... (2/22/05 4:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the scoop, unscoop tips - love the pictures and the info! Also the pants look good - love your reviews too!
CarolynGM said... (2/21/05 7:26 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed your scoop vs unscoop experiment. Good luck tweaking the fit.
Jennifer shaw said... (2/21/05 9:24 AM) Reply
Hooray, Anne! You did it. Mary Beth is right - I think that you do need to fine tune the fit better. You have a nice slim figure, so go a size smaller!! Thanks for the review!
AnneM said... (2/21/05 7:57 AM) Reply
I always love Cooks Illustrated articles. These are not flattering pants, and if I can fine-tune the fit they might be better. They certainly work for what I need them for, though. (Thanks for the "cute figure" comment; just what I need on a day I'm not feeling well.)
cindyann said... (2/21/05 7:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for your scoop test. Very helpful.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (2/20/05 8:51 PM) Reply
Your reviews are so fun to read - like Cooks Illustrated magazine where they scientifically and methodically analyze recipes. You do the same with sewing and fitting!
MaryBeth said... (2/20/05 8:00 PM) Reply
This review is quite a good source of information and thanks for the scoop demo. But these sweats just don't do your cute figger justice. There's got to be a better pattern out there for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5952

photo
by: devviePuu

Review