SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2377 (Sweatpants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 5:31 PM
Last Updated:2/20/05 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
This review is quite a good source of information and thanks for the scoop demo. But these sweats just don't do your cute figger justice. There's got to be a better pattern out there for you.
2/20/05 8:00 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Your reviews are so fun to read - like Cooks Illustrated magazine where they scientifically and methodically analyze recipes. You do the same with sewing and fitting!
2/20/05 8:51 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks for your scoop test. Very helpful.
2/21/05 7:47 AM
AnneM said...
I always love Cooks Illustrated articles. These are not flattering pants, and if I can fine-tune the fit they might be better. They certainly work for what I need them for, though. (Thanks for the "cute figure" comment; just what I need on a day I'm not feeling well.)
2/21/05 7:57 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Hooray, Anne! You did it. Mary Beth is right - I think that you do need to fine tune the fit better. You have a nice slim figure, so go a size smaller!! Thanks for the review!
2/21/05 9:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really enjoyed your scoop vs unscoop experiment. Good luck tweaking the fit.
2/21/05 7:26 PM
tigger said...
Thanks for the scoop, unscoop tips - love the pictures and the info! Also the pants look good - love your reviews too!
2/22/05 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now