SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2377 (Sweatpants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 5:31 PM
Last Updated:2/20/05 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said... (2/22/05 4:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the scoop, unscoop tips - love the pictures and the info! Also the pants look good - love your reviews too!
CarolynGM said... (2/21/05 7:26 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed your scoop vs unscoop experiment. Good luck tweaking the fit.
Jennifer shaw said... (2/21/05 9:24 AM) Reply
Hooray, Anne! You did it. Mary Beth is right - I think that you do need to fine tune the fit better. You have a nice slim figure, so go a size smaller!! Thanks for the review!
AnneM said... (2/21/05 7:57 AM) Reply
I always love Cooks Illustrated articles. These are not flattering pants, and if I can fine-tune the fit they might be better. They certainly work for what I need them for, though. (Thanks for the "cute figure" comment; just what I need on a day I'm not feeling well.)
cindyann said... (2/21/05 7:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for your scoop test. Very helpful.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (2/20/05 8:51 PM) Reply
Your reviews are so fun to read - like Cooks Illustrated magazine where they scientifically and methodically analyze recipes. You do the same with sewing and fitting!
MaryBeth said... (2/20/05 8:00 PM) Reply
This review is quite a good source of information and thanks for the scoop demo. But these sweats just don't do your cute figger justice. There's got to be a better pattern out there for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
McCall's 6540

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details