SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 (MISSES' DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Themom
photo

 
 
About Mary Themom
TX USA
Member since: 2/22/13
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
material excess said... (11/4/13 0:31 AM) Reply
Absolutely fabulous. I looked at your blog, and I disagree - the first try wasn't horrible - it just was kind of "meh" on you, which for that level of effort isn't ok. You improved it about 2000% and the final product looks great on you.
imsewcrazy said... (11/2/13 8:01 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!!
Kohl said... (11/2/13 4:18 PM) Reply
Worth all that extra effort looks great!
caper81 said... (11/2/13 1:03 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so very elegant on you & very flattering! I enjoyed your blog and it was neat to see the changes you made:)
sewbehind said... (11/2/13 10:03 AM) Reply
I loved your review on your blog. It's very interesting the changes you made. Very lovely dress. Very flattering on you.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/2/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful gown! You wear it fabulously well. Enjoyed your blog post as well. Do you think you might share the family portrait versions? I would love to see that as well. Many thanks... for sharing such a personal route to a gorgeous result.
sacjeanie said... (11/2/13 9:44 AM) Reply
The changes you made are just wonderful. Talk about thinking outside the box. Adding the length was a brilliant stroke. Congratulations. Love the Carol Burnett image.
Shona said... (9/18/13 11:09 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job; it looks stunning.
RobbieK said... (2/23/13 10:57 AM) Reply
The final product looks very glamorous. I never would have gotten there from your original muslin. I'm totally impressed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7678

photo
by: Sheila457

Review