SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 180
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I keep seeing this pattern made up and it is next on my list. Love both of your versions.
2/27/13 6:47 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
This has been on my list - I absolutely LOVE how you did this - never thought about color blocking it, beautiful job!
2/24/13 11:51 PM
grays08 said...
I simply love this - so classic! I've got to sew mine up, just haven't made it yet. Thanks for inspiring as always! : )
2/24/13 8:24 PM
1SewSweet said...
OMG I too am jumping on your bandwagon here! Love this and please don't be surprised when you see more of these! GREAT JOB!
2/24/13 12:36 PM
becca a said...
Both dresses are gorgeous!
2/24/13 10:49 AM
CissieW said...
This is a close fitting dress, so you might want to go down a size depending on the stretch factor of your fabric.
2/24/13 8:08 AM
Fran G said...
Love your dress,,so chic! Any sizing suggestions?
2/24/13 7:08 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very chic!
2/24/13 2:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, yeah! Love this with the contrast...very classy and I agree with everyone else, you are setting a trend here! I agree, the neckline needs to be lowered a bit and I will do likewise if I make this one again...super job!
2/23/13 11:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very beautiful, classic color combo. I think you will see others just like it now that you have inspired us all!
2/23/13 10:43 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I am going to have to put this one on the "to make" list as well! I never would have tried this if I hadn't seen it made up on you. I tried the Donna Karen cowl neck dress based on your recommendation and it is one of my favorites so I will give this one a try as well! Thanks so much for the inspiration! Lisa
2/23/13 8:00 PM
mmcp said...
This looks beautiful, I can't tell if it's navy or black and white, but it is so elegant. About to start this dress, thank you so much for the neck adjustment suggestion.
2/23/13 4:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How incredibly clever! Mind if I copy you again? :)
2/23/13 2:09 PM
Gecko said...
I love your color combo- great idea and great dress!
2/23/13 1:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Brilliant! Removing the sleeves opens a world of options and using contrasting colors appears to be very slimming.
2/23/13 1:14 PM
SewWil said...
Classic black and white with a modern twist. I love it! You may be inspiring a few of us with this dress.
2/23/13 12:31 PM
mimi g. said...
I love this! thanks for the inspiration I may just need to pull this out ;-)
2/23/13 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info