SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 2:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wimmie said...
love love love your collar addition. also great choice of colors and as always beautiful work.
2/26/13 0:32 AM
carolynw said...
Glad to see your review - have pattern but not used yet - I hope the torso fit hides little bulges? I so need that. Your top is beautiful and will go with all the pants you made
2/24/13 12:22 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I like the cowl and the omission of the ruffle which hangs way too long. This version looks great.
2/24/13 11:23 AM
VivianZ said...
Damn! That shirt looks sexy with the cowl and fabric. I think I have this pattern, will have to reassess this!
2/24/13 8:33 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
You have sold me on this pattern! Very nice & I really like the added cowl too.
2/24/13 1:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I like the cowl collar a lot.
2/23/13 7:57 PM
mhoutz said...
kangafrog, the cowl is indeed a rectangular piece, and I just measured the neckline and cut it the same length.
2/23/13 6:36 PM
kangafrog said...
Beautiful. I love your work and the print too. Is the cowl you added a rectangular piece and is it the same length as the neckline or a bit shorter? I would like to make this change too. Thanks.
2/23/13 6:00 PM
salsera7 said...
Great fabric selection and the top looks gorgeous on you.
2/23/13 4:02 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is very attractive.
2/23/13 3:57 PM
Elona said...
That is soooo cute, Margy!
2/23/13 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: CJgal

Review