SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 2:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mhoutz using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wimmie said... (2/26/13 0:32 AM) Reply
love love love your collar addition. also great choice of colors and as always beautiful work.
carolynw said... (2/24/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Glad to see your review - have pattern but not used yet - I hope the torso fit hides little bulges? I so need that. Your top is beautiful and will go with all the pants you made
NJcowgirl said... (2/24/13 11:23 AM) Reply
I like the cowl and the omission of the ruffle which hangs way too long. This version looks great.
VivianZ said... (2/24/13 8:33 AM) Reply
Damn! That shirt looks sexy with the cowl and fabric. I think I have this pattern, will have to reassess this!
Eva Suzanne said... (2/24/13 1:47 AM) Reply
You have sold me on this pattern! Very nice & I really like the added cowl too.
SewWil said... (2/23/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I like the cowl collar a lot.
mhoutz said... (2/23/13 6:36 PM) Reply
kangafrog, the cowl is indeed a rectangular piece, and I just measured the neckline and cut it the same length.
kangafrog said... (2/23/13 6:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love your work and the print too. Is the cowl you added a rectangular piece and is it the same length as the neckline or a bit shorter? I would like to make this change too. Thanks.
salsera7 said... (2/23/13 4:02 PM) Reply
Great fabric selection and the top looks gorgeous on you.
RLL said... (2/23/13 3:57 PM) Reply
The fabric is very attractive.
Elona said... (2/23/13 3:48 PM) Reply
That is soooo cute, Margy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details