SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668-Vintage 

Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:thepegret
photo

 
 
About thepegretstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/23/13 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
Great job, I checked your blog & you worked hard at getting fit through muslins! A good way to learn, & although muslins are time consuming, in the end they're worth the super look you get afterwards! Keep it up.
2/24/13 1:11 PM
thepegret said...
Thanks so much, everyone! It really is such a classic style. I am *so* glad that I kept going and didn't throw in the towel when I tried on the first muslin :)
2/24/13 9:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Absolutely beautiful! I really enjoyed reading your blog detailing the entire process. You did a great job of fitting the dress, especially with the challenges it presented. I love how the vintage patterns are classic and still very relevent. Your completed dress is stunning and I love the red lining!
2/24/13 9:44 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress, and the lining is so fun! Love it :) Great vintage-looking dress! Makes me want one ;)
2/24/13 7:04 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done - love the lining color. Great fit!
2/23/13 11:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO classic and classy! Love it on you...great job!!
2/23/13 11:04 PM
mnitts said...
You and the dress look stunning. Lovely.
2/23/13 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now