SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668-Vintage 

Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:thepegret
photo

 
 
About thepegretstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/23/13 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
You and the dress look stunning. Lovely.
2/23/13 4:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO classic and classy! Love it on you...great job!!
2/23/13 11:04 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done - love the lining color. Great fit!
2/23/13 11:39 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress, and the lining is so fun! Love it :) Great vintage-looking dress! Makes me want one ;)
2/24/13 7:04 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Absolutely beautiful! I really enjoyed reading your blog detailing the entire process. You did a great job of fitting the dress, especially with the challenges it presented. I love how the vintage patterns are classic and still very relevent. Your completed dress is stunning and I love the red lining!
2/24/13 9:44 AM
thepegret said...
Thanks so much, everyone! It really is such a classic style. I am *so* glad that I kept going and didn't throw in the towel when I tried on the first muslin :)
2/24/13 9:53 AM
rozzybabe said...
Great job, I checked your blog & you worked hard at getting fit through muslins! A good way to learn, & although muslins are time consuming, in the end they're worth the super look you get afterwards! Keep it up.
2/24/13 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Pillowcases

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review