SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668-Vintage 

Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:thepegret
photo

 
 
About thepegretstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/23/13 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rozzybabe said... (2/24/13 1:11 PM) Reply
Great job, I checked your blog & you worked hard at getting fit through muslins! A good way to learn, & although muslins are time consuming, in the end they're worth the super look you get afterwards! Keep it up.
thepegret said... (2/24/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks so much, everyone! It really is such a classic style. I am *so* glad that I kept going and didn't throw in the towel when I tried on the first muslin :)
prostheticsgirl said... (2/24/13 9:44 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! I really enjoyed reading your blog detailing the entire process. You did a great job of fitting the dress, especially with the challenges it presented. I love how the vintage patterns are classic and still very relevent. Your completed dress is stunning and I love the red lining!
caper81 said... (2/24/13 7:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, and the lining is so fun! Love it :) Great vintage-looking dress! Makes me want one ;)
Miss Tanya said... (2/23/13 11:39 PM) Reply
Very nicely done - love the lining color. Great fit!
ArtAttack said... (2/23/13 11:04 PM) Reply
Oh, this is SO classic and classy! Love it on you...great job!!
mnitts said... (2/23/13 4:18 PM) Reply
You and the dress look stunning. Lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's vintage 6657

photo
by: Xinxin

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details