SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668-Vintage 

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:thepegret
photo

 
 
About thepegretstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/23/13 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said... (2/24/13 1:11 PM) Reply
Great job, I checked your blog & you worked hard at getting fit through muslins! A good way to learn, & although muslins are time consuming, in the end they're worth the super look you get afterwards! Keep it up.
thepegret said... (2/24/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks so much, everyone! It really is such a classic style. I am *so* glad that I kept going and didn't throw in the towel when I tried on the first muslin :)
prostheticsgirl said... (2/24/13 9:44 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! I really enjoyed reading your blog detailing the entire process. You did a great job of fitting the dress, especially with the challenges it presented. I love how the vintage patterns are classic and still very relevent. Your completed dress is stunning and I love the red lining!
caper81 said... (2/24/13 7:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, and the lining is so fun! Love it :) Great vintage-looking dress! Makes me want one ;)
Miss Tanya said... (2/23/13 11:39 PM) Reply
Very nicely done - love the lining color. Great fit!
ArtAttack said... (2/23/13 11:04 PM) Reply
Oh, this is SO classic and classy! Love it on you...great job!!
mnitts said... (2/23/13 4:18 PM) Reply
You and the dress look stunning. Lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns OOP 1050

photo
by: suesmith

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details