Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8871 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 740 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 7:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
What a great design...the print hides the lines of the garment. Thanks for drawing attention to this dress with your excellent review pretty dress.
2/23/13 9:04 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it, great color choices! Thank you for this review.
2/23/13 9:30 PM
SewWil said...
I love your dress. Vogue should have your dress on the envelope. Great color combination.
2/23/13 10:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute! Thanks for the great review...this one is on my "next on sale" list...will definitely get it now...!
2/23/13 10:29 PM
gabc said...
Great review, and your dress looks lovely on you btw.
2/24/13 0:22 AM
PattyE said...
Looks lovely!
2/24/13 0:56 AM
ggf2005 said...
lovely!
2/24/13 1:09 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very attractive dress! It looks like you a pro with knits. The review is very informative too.
2/24/13 3:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous work!
2/24/13 8:35 AM
mmcp said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this since I bought this at the last sale! Your dress is terrific, and while it does take a lot of fabric, I really like the fact that there aren't seams breaking up the look of the dress.
2/24/13 10:11 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress! I love the colors.
2/24/13 10:56 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your color-blocking on this. Lovely dress.
2/24/13 5:50 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the colour blocking on your dress. Looks much better than the picture on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the VH review.
2/25/13 4:29 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! This is one of the patterns I put on my buy list so glad to see it made up so soon. You picked pretty colors to show off the colorblocking!
2/26/13 9:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Awesome review! I love the color of your dress!
6/7/13 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us