SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 

10 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
What a great design...the print hides the lines of the garment. Thanks for drawing attention to this dress with your excellent review pretty dress.
2/23/13 9:04 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it, great color choices! Thank you for this review.
2/23/13 9:30 PM
SewWil said...
I love your dress. Vogue should have your dress on the envelope. Great color combination.
2/23/13 10:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute! Thanks for the great review...this one is on my "next on sale" list...will definitely get it now...!
2/23/13 10:29 PM
gabc said...
Great review, and your dress looks lovely on you btw.
2/24/13 0:22 AM
PattyE said...
Looks lovely!
2/24/13 0:56 AM
ggf2005 said...
lovely!
2/24/13 1:09 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very attractive dress! It looks like you a pro with knits. The review is very informative too.
2/24/13 3:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous work!
2/24/13 8:35 AM
mmcp said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this since I bought this at the last sale! Your dress is terrific, and while it does take a lot of fabric, I really like the fact that there aren't seams breaking up the look of the dress.
2/24/13 10:11 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress! I love the colors.
2/24/13 10:56 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your color-blocking on this. Lovely dress.
2/24/13 5:50 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the colour blocking on your dress. Looks much better than the picture on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the VH review.
2/25/13 4:29 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! This is one of the patterns I put on my buy list so glad to see it made up so soon. You picked pretty colors to show off the colorblocking!
2/26/13 9:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Awesome review! I love the color of your dress!
6/7/13 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Butterick 5610

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now