SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2012-17 (Jacket)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (3/3/13 8:36 PM) Reply
Love this jacket. The back detailing is gorgeous.
Margaret said... (2/28/13 6:13 AM) Reply
Thanks Rhonda! I'm glad the pictures are working!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/25/13 8:51 PM) Reply
Especially cute & TRIM in the back ;D
Margaret said... (2/25/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Sorry about the link and thanks for letting me know -- evidently if you update the title of the Picasa album then the link stops working, oops :( I hope it is OK now. Treefrog, the high collar version looks good to me too! Sigrid, that's good to know that the interesting word there was "stikken" -- it just looked like stitch (or German sticken, embroider) to me and I had no idea how Google got "suffocate"! Thanks everyone!
treefrog said... (2/24/13 9:59 PM) Reply
I love how this jacket turned out. I've had the high collar version on my wishlist for a while. Google's translations can be very entertaining a times.
Clareew said... (2/24/13 5:20 PM) Reply
I look forward to seeing the jacket when the link is sorted. I love daft translations, they make sewing such fun - I hope you suffocated your epaulettes well.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/24/13 1:29 PM) Reply
"And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me." OR Tony ;D
Sigrid. said... (2/24/13 11:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review Margaret. I would like to see the photo, but the link on the thumbnail gives "not found' as a result. The verb "stikken" has two meanings in Dutch, google translate doesn't recognize the (large) difference in the context. And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me.
renren said... (2/24/13 10:57 AM) Reply
From what I can see, it looks like a very nice jacket! (The link gives me an error when it tries to open. I'll ck back later.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details