SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2012-17 (Jacket)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (3/3/13 8:36 PM) Reply
Love this jacket. The back detailing is gorgeous.
Margaret said... (2/28/13 6:13 AM) Reply
Thanks Rhonda! I'm glad the pictures are working!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/25/13 8:51 PM) Reply
Especially cute & TRIM in the back ;D
Margaret said... (2/25/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Sorry about the link and thanks for letting me know -- evidently if you update the title of the Picasa album then the link stops working, oops :( I hope it is OK now. Treefrog, the high collar version looks good to me too! Sigrid, that's good to know that the interesting word there was "stikken" -- it just looked like stitch (or German sticken, embroider) to me and I had no idea how Google got "suffocate"! Thanks everyone!
treefrog said... (2/24/13 9:59 PM) Reply
I love how this jacket turned out. I've had the high collar version on my wishlist for a while. Google's translations can be very entertaining a times.
Clareew said... (2/24/13 5:20 PM) Reply
I look forward to seeing the jacket when the link is sorted. I love daft translations, they make sewing such fun - I hope you suffocated your epaulettes well.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/24/13 1:29 PM) Reply
"And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me." OR Tony ;D
Sigrid. said... (2/24/13 11:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review Margaret. I would like to see the photo, but the link on the thumbnail gives "not found' as a result. The verb "stikken" has two meanings in Dutch, google translate doesn't recognize the (large) difference in the context. And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me.
renren said... (2/24/13 10:57 AM) Reply
From what I can see, it looks like a very nice jacket! (The link gives me an error when it tries to open. I'll ck back later.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details