SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2012-17 (Jacket)

Viewed 127 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
From what I can see, it looks like a very nice jacket! (The link gives me an error when it tries to open. I'll ck back later.)
2/24/13 10:57 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for a great review Margaret. I would like to see the photo, but the link on the thumbnail gives "not found' as a result. The verb "stikken" has two meanings in Dutch, google translate doesn't recognize the (large) difference in the context. And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me.
2/24/13 11:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me." OR Tony ;D
2/24/13 1:29 PM
Clareew said...
I look forward to seeing the jacket when the link is sorted. I love daft translations, they make sewing such fun - I hope you suffocated your epaulettes well.
2/24/13 5:20 PM
treefrog said...
I love how this jacket turned out. I've had the high collar version on my wishlist for a while. Google's translations can be very entertaining a times.
2/24/13 9:59 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry about the link and thanks for letting me know -- evidently if you update the title of the Picasa album then the link stops working, oops :( I hope it is OK now. Treefrog, the high collar version looks good to me too! Sigrid, that's good to know that the interesting word there was "stikken" -- it just looked like stitch (or German sticken, embroider) to me and I had no idea how Google got "suffocate"! Thanks everyone!
2/25/13 8:18 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Especially cute & TRIM in the back ;D
2/25/13 8:51 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks Rhonda! I'm glad the pictures are working!
2/28/13 6:13 AM
fourkid said...
Love this jacket. The back detailing is gorgeous.
3/3/13 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now