Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 235056-1004 (Knock-off Muse) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 271 times
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 55
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 12:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Great job on the drafting. This looks fabulous on you.
2/24/13 2:37 PM
butterflyfly said...
The original dress is very interesting and sophisticated.. And your copy is awesome! The design looks absolutely identical to the origin! And it fits you perfectly! Is it snow on the pictures?
2/24/13 3:20 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you . Yes ,snow again!
2/24/13 4:01 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! You really nailed every detail down from the inspiration piece! Very nice:-)
2/24/13 4:48 PM
poetsie said...
Hi Marieke, great job, I just love it. Every little detail. In Dutch: echt een vakvrouw. groetjes Diana
2/24/13 5:32 PM
Irene said...
What a fantastic knock-off! I love, love, love it! Congratulations on capturing the charm and details of the original.
2/24/13 5:57 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Lovely! Congratulations.....and ditto on what Irene said!!
2/25/13 0:45 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You got all the details from the original piece. I'd love to know more about your drafting process.
2/25/13 10:58 AM
Quickie said...
In reply to becca a. In fact it's the old-fashioned technique of drawing a block-patern on your own sizes. After that I often use the Rundschau Schnittkonstruktion. They have instructions to transform your block into their given style of clothing. But this time for both my knock-offs I had to find my own way, because that styles were not in the Rundschau books. For both Muse and Michelle I had to draw princess seams. For Muse I added the pleates by cutting the blockpattern and gluing the pleates in between , and for Michelle I had to construct another type of sleeves. The advantage of working with blockpatterns is that you need not make adaptations to your body every time again, but on the contrary now I have to add and sometimes construct the style details
2/26/13 8:23 AM
thegreenviolet said...
what an interesting and flattering design. I really like this!
2/27/13 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Quickie, very chic dress and a wonderful knockoff!
2/27/13 7:52 PM
aaltje said...
What a wonderful dress! I think you did a great job with the knock off and it looks very good on you!
3/17/13 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us