SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1004 (Knock-off Muse)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 66
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 12:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aaltje said...
What a wonderful dress! I think you did a great job with the knock off and it looks very good on you!
3/17/13 11:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Quickie, very chic dress and a wonderful knockoff!
2/27/13 7:52 PM
thegreenviolet said...
what an interesting and flattering design. I really like this!
2/27/13 7:42 PM
Quickie said...
In reply to becca a. In fact it's the old-fashioned technique of drawing a block-patern on your own sizes. After that I often use the Rundschau Schnittkonstruktion. They have instructions to transform your block into their given style of clothing. But this time for both my knock-offs I had to find my own way, because that styles were not in the Rundschau books. For both Muse and Michelle I had to draw princess seams. For Muse I added the pleates by cutting the blockpattern and gluing the pleates in between , and for Michelle I had to construct another type of sleeves. The advantage of working with blockpatterns is that you need not make adaptations to your body every time again, but on the contrary now I have to add and sometimes construct the style details
2/26/13 8:23 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You got all the details from the original piece. I'd love to know more about your drafting process.
2/25/13 10:58 AM
Nokiaj59 said...
Lovely! Congratulations.....and ditto on what Irene said!!
2/25/13 0:45 AM
Irene said...
What a fantastic knock-off! I love, love, love it! Congratulations on capturing the charm and details of the original.
2/24/13 5:57 PM
poetsie said...
Hi Marieke, great job, I just love it. Every little detail. In Dutch: echt een vakvrouw. groetjes Diana
2/24/13 5:32 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! You really nailed every detail down from the inspiration piece! Very nice:-)
2/24/13 4:48 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you . Yes ,snow again!
2/24/13 4:01 PM
butterflyfly said...
The original dress is very interesting and sophisticated.. And your copy is awesome! The design looks absolutely identical to the origin! And it fits you perfectly! Is it snow on the pictures?
2/24/13 3:20 PM
echolalia said...
Great job on the drafting. This looks fabulous on you.
2/24/13 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Ann T-Top

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
PR Member's Pattern 15926-1018

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review