SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1755 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 9:42 PM
Last Updated:2/20/05 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryquitecontrary said...
Very cute! (The skirt and your helper!) I think it looks great on you!
2/20/05 9:56 PM
PegL said...
Very attractive skirt! Looks very nice on you!
2/20/05 10:28 PM
SewTwin said...
There is a trick to ripping out serging.You have to catch the needle thread on the inside seam, and you can pull it just like it like pulling a gathering thread. Then all the looping comes off easily. I have taken out enough serging to know...
2/20/05 11:08 PM
AnneM said...
That looks great. Congratulations! I've used the same serger ripping method that SewTwin mentions, although it doesn't seem to work with all fabric. This skirt is for someone so tall, I'm not certain if I should try it or not.
2/21/05 4:37 AM
jlg said...
The skirt looks great on you.
2/21/05 6:09 AM
Lisette said...
Very nice skirt and your helper is very cute!
2/21/05 8:13 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice skirt petra. I have this pattern in my stash :) Thanks for reviewing.
2/21/05 8:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
This looks very nice on you! Very elegant and flattering.
2/21/05 8:25 AM
tigger said...
Yes very nice - looks great!
2/22/05 3:54 AM
BeckyWilliams said...
Petra, what pattern did you use for the dark pink knit wrap top pictured in your Yahoo photos? I think you had a dark gray one too.
8/7/07 0:19 AM
petra said...
Becky, I think that the one that you are referring to is the monaco shell by textile studio (it has a high neck version as well as the boat neck)
8/7/07 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now