SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 9:42 PM
Last Updated:2/20/05 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petra said...
Becky, I think that the one that you are referring to is the monaco shell by textile studio (it has a high neck version as well as the boat neck)
8/7/07 2:21 PM
BeckyWilliams said...
Petra, what pattern did you use for the dark pink knit wrap top pictured in your Yahoo photos? I think you had a dark gray one too.
8/7/07 0:19 AM
tigger said...
Yes very nice - looks great!
2/22/05 3:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
This looks very nice on you! Very elegant and flattering.
2/21/05 8:25 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice skirt petra. I have this pattern in my stash :) Thanks for reviewing.
2/21/05 8:24 AM
Lisette said...
Very nice skirt and your helper is very cute!
2/21/05 8:13 AM
jlg said...
The skirt looks great on you.
2/21/05 6:09 AM
AnneM said...
That looks great. Congratulations! I've used the same serger ripping method that SewTwin mentions, although it doesn't seem to work with all fabric. This skirt is for someone so tall, I'm not certain if I should try it or not.
2/21/05 4:37 AM
SewTwin said...
There is a trick to ripping out serging.You have to catch the needle thread on the inside seam, and you can pull it just like it like pulling a gathering thread. Then all the looping comes off easily. I have taken out enough serging to know...
2/20/05 11:08 PM
PegL said...
Very attractive skirt! Looks very nice on you!
2/20/05 10:28 PM
maryquitecontrary said...
Very cute! (The skirt and your helper!) I think it looks great on you!
2/20/05 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Butterick 5886

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info