SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4571 

5 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KamiSue2 said...
Wow! Love it. The color is perfect and it fits you so well. The belt just adds so much too. Great job!
2/24/13 4:41 PM
Amiejean said...
So cool! It fits you beautifully. I would want to wear it everywhere.
2/24/13 5:36 PM
maenad said...
Lovely job. I showed my family, now they all want LOR outfits for the premiere of the Hobbit part II.
2/24/13 7:39 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you!
2/24/13 7:54 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, that IS really cool! Superb sewing :)
2/24/13 8:23 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress. simple elegance.
2/25/13 9:23 AM
Pamela R said...
Love the idea of the cable ties, I had never thought of that, and usually use Rigilene. Nice look. Pam
2/25/13 12:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow! I love your dress. Great color combination and all the details are spectacular. I'm pretty confident that you're the only one who will ever know that the golds aren't a perfect match. Great job!
2/25/13 1:19 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Great dress! I love it.
2/25/13 11:13 PM
Sauvage said...
Your gorgeous dress and attention to those SLEEVES make me believe that yes, I do need yet another medieval dress pattern. It's a beautiful color for Eowyn too.
1/31/14 9:43 AM
Sauvage said...
I referenced your review in mine of S9891 (for which I used a modified version of the B4571 sleeves. Funny thing--also this week while searching for images to think about the *next* show (the Hobbit) I ran across your blog! So I'm meeting you (virtually) here and there.
3/27/14 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now