SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4571 

6 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sauvage said...
I referenced your review in mine of S9891 (for which I used a modified version of the B4571 sleeves. Funny thing--also this week while searching for images to think about the *next* show (the Hobbit) I ran across your blog! So I'm meeting you (virtually) here and there.
3/27/14 10:47 PM
Sauvage said...
Your gorgeous dress and attention to those SLEEVES make me believe that yes, I do need yet another medieval dress pattern. It's a beautiful color for Eowyn too.
1/31/14 9:43 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Great dress! I love it.
2/25/13 11:13 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow! I love your dress. Great color combination and all the details are spectacular. I'm pretty confident that you're the only one who will ever know that the golds aren't a perfect match. Great job!
2/25/13 1:19 PM
Pamela R said...
Love the idea of the cable ties, I had never thought of that, and usually use Rigilene. Nice look. Pam
2/25/13 12:08 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress. simple elegance.
2/25/13 9:23 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, that IS really cool! Superb sewing :)
2/24/13 8:23 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you!
2/24/13 7:54 PM
maenad said...
Lovely job. I showed my family, now they all want LOR outfits for the premiere of the Hobbit part II.
2/24/13 7:39 PM
Amiejean said...
So cool! It fits you beautifully. I would want to wear it everywhere.
2/24/13 5:36 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Wow! Love it. The color is perfect and it fits you so well. The belt just adds so much too. Great job!
2/24/13 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review