Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4571 thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 197 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 3:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KamiSue2 said...
Wow! Love it. The color is perfect and it fits you so well. The belt just adds so much too. Great job!
2/24/13 4:41 PM
Amiejean said...
So cool! It fits you beautifully. I would want to wear it everywhere.
2/24/13 5:36 PM
maenad said...
Lovely job. I showed my family, now they all want LOR outfits for the premiere of the Hobbit part II.
2/24/13 7:39 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you!
2/24/13 7:54 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, that IS really cool! Superb sewing :)
2/24/13 8:23 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress. simple elegance.
2/25/13 9:23 AM
Pamela R said...
Love the idea of the cable ties, I had never thought of that, and usually use Rigilene. Nice look. Pam
2/25/13 12:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow! I love your dress. Great color combination and all the details are spectacular. I'm pretty confident that you're the only one who will ever know that the golds aren't a perfect match. Great job!
2/25/13 1:19 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Great dress! I love it.
2/25/13 11:13 PM
Sauvage said...
Your gorgeous dress and attention to those SLEEVES make me believe that yes, I do need yet another medieval dress pattern. It's a beautiful color for Eowyn too.
1/31/14 9:43 AM
Sauvage said...
I referenced your review in mine of S9891 (for which I used a modified version of the B4571 sleeves. Funny thing--also this week while searching for images to think about the *next* show (the Hobbit) I ran across your blog! So I'm meeting you (virtually) here and there.
3/27/14 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us