SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alexi Top (Alexi Top)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said... (2/25/13 11:30 PM) Reply
Thanks all! I think this one's a winner. Jstarr4250 & ArtAttack - isn't that the truth?! Patterns like this are so great to find.
ArtAttack said... (2/25/13 11:59 AM) Reply
Great top and review...super basic addition to your wardrobe...can one ever have too many pieces like this? I think not!
Jstarr4250 said... (2/25/13 11:49 AM) Reply
This is exactly what I need to be sewing...more useful basics. Thanks for ferreting out the good ones!
becca a said... (2/25/13 11:09 AM) Reply
What a great turtleneck! This is such a basic piece, I hadn't thought to order it from StyleArc; now I am very tempted to.
marec said... (2/25/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Thank you for this super review. I have this pattern and need to make up some tops for next year. Your tneck looks very, very nice.
CissieW said... (2/25/13 8:57 AM) Reply
I, too, have been looking for a good t-neck pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out.
SewWil said... (2/25/13 1:26 AM) Reply
Great turtleneck! Thanks for the review.
Lynmarie said... (2/25/13 1:03 AM) Reply
Great top, your looks lovely, thanks for the fabric lay out on 46" width.
SavageCoco said... (2/24/13 11:23 PM) Reply
FAB top! I iron mine on the inside to avoid/reduce any shine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details