SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alexi Top (Alexi Top)

Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Thanks all! I think this one's a winner. Jstarr4250 & ArtAttack - isn't that the truth?! Patterns like this are so great to find.
2/25/13 11:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and review...super basic addition to your wardrobe...can one ever have too many pieces like this? I think not!
2/25/13 11:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is exactly what I need to be sewing...more useful basics. Thanks for ferreting out the good ones!
2/25/13 11:49 AM
becca a said...
What a great turtleneck! This is such a basic piece, I hadn't thought to order it from StyleArc; now I am very tempted to.
2/25/13 11:09 AM
marec said...
Thank you for this super review. I have this pattern and need to make up some tops for next year. Your tneck looks very, very nice.
2/25/13 9:45 AM
CissieW said...
I, too, have been looking for a good t-neck pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out.
2/25/13 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Great turtleneck! Thanks for the review.
2/25/13 1:26 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great top, your looks lovely, thanks for the fabric lay out on 46" width.
2/25/13 1:03 AM
SavageCoco said...
FAB top! I iron mine on the inside to avoid/reduce any shine.
2/24/13 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info