SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jilly Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
la bernique said... (4/13/13 4:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review I am finishing my pair of jeans Jilly and your advice have been very helpul !!!
KG2 said... (3/2/13 0:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your great review! Love your side by side comparison!
marec said... (2/25/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Great job, and very complete review! Thanks so much for reminding me that I can follow your tutorials when I decide to tackle jeans. Your SA look great, as do the Jalies.
margy.64 said... (2/25/13 6:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Nice to see the comparison between patterns.
julie w said... (2/24/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans, very profesional. Your hybrid is sure to be a winner. I have made these but am get to review them. Due to the lack of detailed instructions I used fitting methods from Peggy Sagers videos and followed construction from an angelakane.com sewalong tutorial that may be of use to others contemplating this pattern.
Dee2 said... (2/24/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a great fit w/both. Sorry about the issue w/denim wt in Jillies but the dark wash looks very nice. Thanks for the comparison & pocket tutorial which I loved!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details