Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-110 (Boucle dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 326 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 11:01 AM
Last Updated:3/3/13 6:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Your dress looks great. It fits you so well and I agree about the pockets - I always must have a pocket or two :-)
3/3/13 11:15 AM
guineveresmom said...
Great dress. I think I like your covered darts more than the pictures they had in the magazine.
3/3/13 11:35 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great dress! I like contrasting details. Can't believe that it's just a muslin..
3/3/13 12:28 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! Like the curved darts feature.
3/3/13 4:19 PM
velosewer said...
This turned out nicely and it's got such an individual look to it. You've also chosen a great fabric for this muslin too.
3/3/13 7:09 PM
fourkid said...
A pretty, "springy" dress. Love the addition of the pockets.
3/3/13 8:11 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the darts, and your pockets are a necessity. I like the trim, did you use petersham? I noticed its what they recommend but I wonder how well it would work on the neckline.
3/3/13 9:35 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I don't know what petersham is, but it's a stretchy trim that has the look of gros-grain.
3/4/13 3:40 AM
facesunderwater said...
Very hip! Love it.
3/4/13 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2568
photo
Review by clothingen... on 4/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7807
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/12/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us