SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Savage Coco (Elegant Escape Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
AMAZING!
3/17/13 12:23 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible Knock-Off! Really well done!
3/7/13 5:29 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is art! Well done and enjoy wearing it: you look fabulous!
3/2/13 6:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your dress! Great knock off!
2/27/13 6:35 PM
ChristineX said...
Love this!
2/27/13 4:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your knock off turned out great!
2/27/13 0:36 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is so cool! Great job and super great knock-off!!
2/26/13 8:18 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - it's hard to say which is the original - great work and beautiful dress
2/26/13 6:32 PM
Dilliander said...
Almost identical! It looks fabulous on you, and the colour blocking is great. A perfect knock-off in every way :)
2/26/13 3:57 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fabulous knockoff! The colors are so bold, love it.
2/26/13 11:04 AM
sewnotwork said...
It actually took me a couple seconds to realize it wasn't the same dress. Great job!
2/26/13 8:06 AM
Quickie said...
Well done
2/26/13 8:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A very creative entry!! Well done.
2/26/13 7:17 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous dress!
2/26/13 5:23 AM
sandramary said...
Wow I love your dress! The colour combo and the proportion of the shapes within the garment is spot on, congratulations!
2/26/13 5:00 AM
meggipeg said...
Ha ha - thank you! I was a bit worried what you'd think as I hacked up your pattern. Hopefully I'll get at least one vote apart from my own now!!
2/26/13 3:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Did you hear that loud thump a minute ago? That was me hitting the floor in a dead faint of glee. This is OUTSTANDING!
2/26/13 3:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now