SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Savage Coco (Elegant Escape Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Did you hear that loud thump a minute ago? That was me hitting the floor in a dead faint of glee. This is OUTSTANDING!
2/26/13 3:16 AM
meggipeg said...
Ha ha - thank you! I was a bit worried what you'd think as I hacked up your pattern. Hopefully I'll get at least one vote apart from my own now!!
2/26/13 3:48 AM
sandramary said...
Wow I love your dress! The colour combo and the proportion of the shapes within the garment is spot on, congratulations!
2/26/13 5:00 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous dress!
2/26/13 5:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A very creative entry!! Well done.
2/26/13 7:17 AM
Quickie said...
Well done
2/26/13 8:05 AM
sewnotwork said...
It actually took me a couple seconds to realize it wasn't the same dress. Great job!
2/26/13 8:06 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fabulous knockoff! The colors are so bold, love it.
2/26/13 11:04 AM
Terri A said...
Fabulous!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
Dilliander said...
Almost identical! It looks fabulous on you, and the colour blocking is great. A perfect knock-off in every way :)
2/26/13 3:57 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - it's hard to say which is the original - great work and beautiful dress
2/26/13 6:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is so cool! Great job and super great knock-off!!
2/26/13 8:18 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your knock off turned out great!
2/27/13 0:36 AM
ChristineX said...
Love this!
2/27/13 4:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your dress! Great knock off!
2/27/13 6:35 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is art! Well done and enjoy wearing it: you look fabulous!
3/2/13 6:57 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible Knock-Off! Really well done!
3/7/13 5:29 PM
imsewcrazy said...
AMAZING!
3/17/13 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 04-2011-8

photo
by: treefrog

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-143

photo
by: L.coud

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now