SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew

About Achallengingsewstar
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 10:42 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
caper81 said... (11/19/13 7:36 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I hope you enjoyed wearing it this past summer:) Very helpful review & blogpost!
Jennifer shaw said... (5/31/13 9:23 PM) Reply
This is absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you for all of your advise. I am contemplating this pattern..
imsewcrazy said... (3/17/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Very Beautiful! Great fabric choice!
Danvillegirl said... (2/27/13 6:44 PM) Reply
I love your floral fabric. Very inspirational to me as I want to make this dress and have been wondering what to use.
Eva Suzanne said... (2/27/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric .. the long length looks elegant & fresh.. very nice !
livelife said... (2/27/13 4:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the change you made to the back of it - very nice.
Amiejean said... (2/26/13 8:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the head's up, I just bought this. I love your fabric. Fantastic review, youdid a great job. It is lovely and flattering on you.
ArtAttack said... (2/26/13 8:12 PM) Reply
What a simply elegant dress...I love the beautifully blooming flowers in front of the apropos. Great job and very helpful review.
carolynw said... (2/26/13 6:21 PM) Reply
This is such a beautiful dress - can well understand why you are anxious to wear it - the fabric is gorgeous and will be so right come summer. Your dress is 100%+++ nicer than the envelope photo
nicegirl said... (2/26/13 11:02 AM) Reply
This is beautiful! Love your choice of the floral fabric, and it really works as a maxi. I like your decision to do the back as an inverted pleat; the gathers on my version do not make for a beautiful back.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Lotus Skirt

by: VeraD

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details