SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew
photo

 
 
About Achallengingsewstar
CT
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
This is beautiful! Love your choice of the floral fabric, and it really works as a maxi. I like your decision to do the back as an inverted pleat; the gathers on my version do not make for a beautiful back.
2/26/13 11:02 AM
carolynw said...
This is such a beautiful dress - can well understand why you are anxious to wear it - the fabric is gorgeous and will be so right come summer. Your dress is 100%+++ nicer than the envelope photo
2/26/13 6:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a simply elegant dress...I love the beautifully blooming flowers in front of the snow...so apropos. Great job and very helpful review.
2/26/13 8:12 PM
Amiejean said...
Thanks for the head's up, I just bought this. I love your fabric. Fantastic review, youdid a great job. It is lovely and flattering on you.
2/26/13 8:59 PM
livelife said...
Very pretty dress! I love the change you made to the back of it - very nice.
2/27/13 4:22 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful fabric .. the long length looks elegant & fresh.. very nice !
2/27/13 11:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your floral fabric. Very inspirational to me as I want to make this dress and have been wondering what to use.
2/27/13 6:44 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful! Great fabric choice!
3/17/13 11:36 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you for all of your advise. I am contemplating this pattern..
5/31/13 9:23 PM
caper81 said...
This is gorgeous! I hope you enjoyed wearing it this past summer:) Very helpful review & blogpost!
11/19/13 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now