SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew
photo

 
 
About Achallengingsewstar
CT
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
This is gorgeous! I hope you enjoyed wearing it this past summer:) Very helpful review & blogpost!
11/19/13 7:36 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you for all of your advise. I am contemplating this pattern..
5/31/13 9:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful! Great fabric choice!
3/17/13 11:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your floral fabric. Very inspirational to me as I want to make this dress and have been wondering what to use.
2/27/13 6:44 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful fabric .. the long length looks elegant & fresh.. very nice !
2/27/13 11:36 AM
livelife said...
Very pretty dress! I love the change you made to the back of it - very nice.
2/27/13 4:22 AM
Amiejean said...
Thanks for the head's up, I just bought this. I love your fabric. Fantastic review, youdid a great job. It is lovely and flattering on you.
2/26/13 8:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a simply elegant dress...I love the beautifully blooming flowers in front of the snow...so apropos. Great job and very helpful review.
2/26/13 8:12 PM
carolynw said...
This is such a beautiful dress - can well understand why you are anxious to wear it - the fabric is gorgeous and will be so right come summer. Your dress is 100%+++ nicer than the envelope photo
2/26/13 6:21 PM
nicegirl said...
This is beautiful! Love your choice of the floral fabric, and it really works as a maxi. I like your decision to do the back as an inverted pleat; the gathers on my version do not make for a beautiful back.
2/26/13 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review