SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew
photo

 
 
About Achallengingsewstar
CT
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said... (11/19/13 7:36 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I hope you enjoyed wearing it this past summer:) Very helpful review & blogpost!
Jennifer shaw said... (5/31/13 9:23 PM) Reply
This is absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you for all of your advise. I am contemplating this pattern..
imsewcrazy said... (3/17/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Very Beautiful! Great fabric choice!
Danvillegirl said... (2/27/13 6:44 PM) Reply
I love your floral fabric. Very inspirational to me as I want to make this dress and have been wondering what to use.
Eva Suzanne said... (2/27/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric .. the long length looks elegant & fresh.. very nice !
livelife said... (2/27/13 4:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the change you made to the back of it - very nice.
Amiejean said... (2/26/13 8:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the head's up, I just bought this. I love your fabric. Fantastic review, youdid a great job. It is lovely and flattering on you.
ArtAttack said... (2/26/13 8:12 PM) Reply
What a simply elegant dress...I love the beautifully blooming flowers in front of the snow...so apropos. Great job and very helpful review.
carolynw said... (2/26/13 6:21 PM) Reply
This is such a beautiful dress - can well understand why you are anxious to wear it - the fabric is gorgeous and will be so right come summer. Your dress is 100%+++ nicer than the envelope photo
nicegirl said... (2/26/13 11:02 AM) Reply
This is beautiful! Love your choice of the floral fabric, and it really works as a maxi. I like your decision to do the back as an inverted pleat; the gathers on my version do not make for a beautiful back.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details