Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lolita Patterns: 1300 (Fuchsia) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 205 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo
Friend of PR
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/26/13 11:57 AM
Last Updated:2/26/13 1:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love the fun-level pouffy! Oh, I love, love, love this skirt. Mine is cut out and ready to trace. I could not believe this pattern was free when I saw how carefully drafted it was. And the instructions at the sew along are so complete and helpful. I'm wondering if at the scallop edge the lining rolls around to peek out--kind of hoping it does. Okay, this is so perfect! Thanks for the VH review.
2/26/13 12:20 PM
squirrellypoo said...
The scallops look really cute! Thanks for the review, I wasn't aware of this pattern company.
2/26/13 7:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
This turned out so cute! Sadly, I haven't started mine yet...I had good intentions for the sew-along but life got in the way...yours is really cute!!
2/26/13 8:04 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks for the review! I downloaded mine when they released it and have yet to work on it. The scallops! That must have been time consuming... but they look so adorable and worth it. Nice job!
2/26/13 8:39 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute skirt and I love the fabric! Thanks for giving us the link to the pattern!
2/26/13 9:14 PM
Monte98 said...
Cute skirt. Thanks for all of the info!
2/27/13 8:20 PM
Spaiyq said...
It turned out so gorgeous!!
3/5/13 7:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us