SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-110 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 5:52 PM
Last Updated:2/28/13 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
Excellent work! You went all out with those pleats and did a fantastic job of it all. I'm very impressed and inspired.
3/10/13 1:19 PM
KathleenS said...
It's amazing that you did the pleating yourself, and that you created this dress so quickly!
3/9/13 6:13 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fantastic knock=off!
3/7/13 10:25 AM
magpie57 said...
Thank you ManiMayor. The pleating board is a great idea too! Fantastic knock off and review. Enjy your beautiful dress!
3/4/13 4:43 PM
ManiMayor said...
Thank you ladies for your kind comments! In reply to magpie57 you can see the line drawing of the Burda pattern I used by clicking on the link that says "More Info provided by ManiMayor", just below the project thumbnail. I'm afraid that I don't know how to make it display the line drawing instead of just showing the link.
3/4/13 3:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done! Your hard work with the pleats certainly shows. What a special dress.
3/2/13 8:23 AM
magpie57 said...
What a great KO! Wish I could see the pattern you used to see how you changed it. Did you make each pleat! WOW, what patience you have.
3/1/13 4:30 PM
arianamaniacs said...
what a great dress, what a lot of work with those pleats! I did that once with a skirt and thought never again! :-D you look fab!
3/1/13 12:31 PM
Quickie said...
Wow, good job
3/1/13 9:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress! Great job and I agree with others on the color!
2/28/13 10:20 PM
Terri A said...
I like your additions and changes as well...
2/28/13 9:57 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! I love your version :)
2/28/13 9:56 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful knockoff! Love the pleating detail!
2/28/13 9:07 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress, love the pleating detail! Great job on knocking off the designer dress and using a Burda pattern to do it.
2/28/13 8:49 PM
velosewer said...
I agree that the colour you've used is a much better version that CK's. What a wonderful dress.
2/28/13 7:07 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! It looks amazing and I actually prefer your fabric color to the inspiration
2/28/13 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Fishsticks Designs Little Fishies Undies

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review