SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-110 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 5:52 PM
Last Updated:2/28/13 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! It looks amazing and I actually prefer your fabric color to the inspiration
2/28/13 6:50 PM
velosewer said...
I agree that the colour you've used is a much better version that CK's. What a wonderful dress.
2/28/13 7:07 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress, love the pleating detail! Great job on knocking off the designer dress and using a Burda pattern to do it.
2/28/13 8:49 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful knockoff! Love the pleating detail!
2/28/13 9:07 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! I love your version :)
2/28/13 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
I like your additions and changes as well...
2/28/13 9:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress! Great job and I agree with others on the color!
2/28/13 10:20 PM
Quickie said...
Wow, good job
3/1/13 9:47 AM
arianamaniacs said...
what a great dress, what a lot of work with those pleats! I did that once with a skirt and thought never again! :-D you look fab!
3/1/13 12:31 PM
magpie57 said...
What a great KO! Wish I could see the pattern you used to see how you changed it. Did you make each pleat! WOW, what patience you have.
3/1/13 4:30 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done! Your hard work with the pleats certainly shows. What a special dress.
3/2/13 8:23 AM
ManiMayor said...
Thank you ladies for your kind comments! In reply to magpie57 you can see the line drawing of the Burda pattern I used by clicking on the link that says "More Info provided by ManiMayor", just below the project thumbnail. I'm afraid that I don't know how to make it display the line drawing instead of just showing the link.
3/4/13 3:41 PM
magpie57 said...
Thank you ManiMayor. The pleating board is a great idea too! Fantastic knock off and review. Enjy your beautiful dress!
3/4/13 4:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fantastic knock=off!
3/7/13 10:25 AM
KathleenS said...
It's amazing that you did the pleating yourself, and that you created this dress so quickly!
3/9/13 6:13 AM
trishapatk said...
Excellent work! You went all out with those pleats and did a fantastic job of it all. I'm very impressed and inspired.
3/10/13 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now