SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8028 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND SASH)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 1:47 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Your knock-off has turned out great
2/27/13 2:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous photo and fabulous dress!
2/27/13 4:06 AM
tallygirl said...
Love your dress!
2/27/13 5:13 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress.
2/27/13 6:47 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Beautiful dress! I love the visual that you created with the squares and pleating of the skirt along the waistline! And your photo shoot... So awesome!!!
2/27/13 7:19 AM
caper81 said...
Sorry to hear about your inclement weather! :( Your dress turned out fantastic! Great photo shoot too :)
2/27/13 9:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful, and just like the original. Isn't sewing awesome?
2/27/13 9:55 AM
MissParayim said...
Looks great!
2/27/13 11:51 AM
Donel said...
Super cute dress! Great job!
2/27/13 4:56 PM
magpie57 said...
A great knock off! Love the alterations you made and the fabric. Sorry about your mother nature problems. I hope all is well.
2/27/13 5:00 PM
Cici Cotton said...
Sorry to hear about all the flooding. I'm glad your sewing machine didn't wash away. This is a great dress. Good job with the photo shoot.
2/27/13 6:38 PM
Terri A said...
Aren't you gorgeous in this?!!! Wow!!!
2/27/13 9:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what a cute dress!! Great job...a dead ringer for the original. Good luck in the contest!
2/27/13 11:25 PM
velosewer said...
So which dress is the knock off. They're the same but your version is much better made - of course! Awesome job.
2/28/13 7:12 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you all so much! I've worn this dess several times and gets loads of compliments - sewing win!!
3/1/13 4:54 AM
SarahLouM said...
Beautiful dress
3/3/13 7:54 PM
joan54 said...
A great knock off of a beautiful dress
3/4/13 2:03 AM
willyh999 said...
A Fabulous knockoff of a beautiful dress. You are very talented.
3/4/13 4:07 AM
janbatch said...
A wonderful knockoff.
3/5/13 3:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You certainly got one of my votes! Love your knockoff.
3/6/13 6:51 AM
Aroura said...
Spot on Knock-off, i can hardly tell yours from the original. But I like yours better! Fantistic job, and such a cute dress on you!!
3/9/13 1:21 PM
trishapatk said...
Adorable! You did a great job knocking it off and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
3/10/13 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: susandf

Review