SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8028 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND SASH)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 1:47 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
Adorable! You did a great job knocking it off and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
3/10/13 1:10 PM
Aroura said...
Spot on Knock-off, i can hardly tell yours from the original. But I like yours better! Fantistic job, and such a cute dress on you!!
3/9/13 1:21 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You certainly got one of my votes! Love your knockoff.
3/6/13 6:51 AM
janbatch said...
A wonderful knockoff.
3/5/13 3:36 AM
willyh999 said...
A Fabulous knockoff of a beautiful dress. You are very talented.
3/4/13 4:07 AM
joan54 said...
A great knock off of a beautiful dress
3/4/13 2:03 AM
SarahLouM said...
Beautiful dress
3/3/13 7:54 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you all so much! I've worn this dess several times and gets loads of compliments - sewing win!!
3/1/13 4:54 AM
velosewer said...
So which dress is the knock off. They're the same but your version is much better made - of course! Awesome job.
2/28/13 7:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what a cute dress!! Great job...a dead ringer for the original. Good luck in the contest!
2/27/13 11:25 PM
Terri A said...
Aren't you gorgeous in this?!!! Wow!!!
2/27/13 9:14 PM
Cici Cotton said...
Sorry to hear about all the flooding. I'm glad your sewing machine didn't wash away. This is a great dress. Good job with the photo shoot.
2/27/13 6:38 PM
magpie57 said...
A great knock off! Love the alterations you made and the fabric. Sorry about your mother nature problems. I hope all is well.
2/27/13 5:00 PM
Donel said...
Super cute dress! Great job!
2/27/13 4:56 PM
MissParayim said...
Looks great!
2/27/13 11:51 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful, and just like the original. Isn't sewing awesome?
2/27/13 9:55 AM
caper81 said...
Sorry to hear about your inclement weather! :( Your dress turned out fantastic! Great photo shoot too :)
2/27/13 9:46 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Beautiful dress! I love the visual that you created with the squares and pleating of the skirt along the waistline! And your photo shoot... So awesome!!!
2/27/13 7:19 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress.
2/27/13 6:47 AM
tallygirl said...
Love your dress!
2/27/13 5:13 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous photo and fabulous dress!
2/27/13 4:06 AM
Quickie said...
Your knock-off has turned out great
2/27/13 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2254

photo
by: Juztpeachy

Review
Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info