Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pattern Book)

30 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo

 
 
About Zoomitronstar
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 10:37 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Zoomitron using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pj3g said... (2/28/13 2:26 PM) Reply
Looks cute and comfy!
Zoomitron said... (2/28/13 10:26 AM) Reply
one more thing...if you find this book, or any of the Kwik Sew books, make sure the patterns are still in there. I checked our local Hancocks for the Swimwear book, and someone had stolen the patterns and torn out several pages of instructions. The books come with a shrink wrap plastic, so if you find one and the shrink wrap is missing, go through it. (why do people do this)
Zoomitron said... (2/28/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone. I had this book for years before trying any garment. I love the fit and the uncomplicated construction for casual clothes. I wore my jacket yesterday, it was comfortable and I felt great in it. I think I might try the pants next.
mssewcrazy said... (2/27/13 9:47 PM) Reply
I bought this book after your hoodie review. I found it online luckily. The instructions are phenomenal for all the projects and they alone were worth the price of the book. I've been sewing for a long time but never used kwik sew very much-love all their instructions and measurements to cut elastic and all that stuff. I am definitely sewing some of these basic pieces for summer. This is a really wonderful book and it is so great you are sewing the patterns and reviewing them.
ALFALFA said... (2/27/13 12:54 PM) Reply
nice jacket. i have this book also and will give some of the patterns a try
LynnG said... (2/27/13 12:43 PM) Reply
You can't go wrong with these Kwik Sew books. Like you said, the instructions can't be beat. Lots of opportunity for design modifications.
Rhoda K said... (2/27/13 12:29 PM) Reply
Nice job and review on the jacket! I've had this book for years and never sewed any of the patterns, guess I need to give it a go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Pauline Alice Carme

photo
by: Mauude

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: Nana27

Review