Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pattern Book) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 181 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo
About Zoomitronstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 10:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Nice job and review on the jacket! I've had this book for years and never sewed any of the patterns, guess I need to give it a go.
2/27/13 12:29 PM
LynnG said...
You can't go wrong with these Kwik Sew books. Like you said, the instructions can't be beat. Lots of opportunity for design modifications.
2/27/13 12:43 PM
ALFALFA said...
nice jacket. i have this book also and will give some of the patterns a try
2/27/13 12:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I bought this book after your hoodie review. I found it online luckily. The instructions are phenomenal for all the projects and they alone were worth the price of the book. I've been sewing for a long time but never used kwik sew very much-love all their instructions and measurements to cut elastic and all that stuff. I am definitely sewing some of these basic pieces for summer. This is a really wonderful book and it is so great you are sewing the patterns and reviewing them.
2/27/13 9:47 PM
Zoomitron said...
Thanks everyone. I had this book for years before trying any garment. I love the fit and the uncomplicated construction for casual clothes. I wore my jacket yesterday, it was comfortable and I felt great in it. I think I might try the pants next.
2/28/13 10:23 AM
Zoomitron said...
one more thing...if you find this book, or any of the Kwik Sew books, make sure the patterns are still in there. I checked our local Hancocks for the Swimwear book, and someone had stolen the patterns and torn out several pages of instructions. The books come with a shrink wrap plastic, so if you find one and the shrink wrap is missing, go through it. (why do people do this)
2/28/13 10:26 AM
Pj3g said...
Looks cute and comfy!
2/28/13 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us