SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pattern Book)

31 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo

 
 
About Zoomitronstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Looks cute and comfy!
2/28/13 2:26 PM
Zoomitron said...
one more thing...if you find this book, or any of the Kwik Sew books, make sure the patterns are still in there. I checked our local Hancocks for the Swimwear book, and someone had stolen the patterns and torn out several pages of instructions. The books come with a shrink wrap plastic, so if you find one and the shrink wrap is missing, go through it. (why do people do this)
2/28/13 10:26 AM
Zoomitron said...
Thanks everyone. I had this book for years before trying any garment. I love the fit and the uncomplicated construction for casual clothes. I wore my jacket yesterday, it was comfortable and I felt great in it. I think I might try the pants next.
2/28/13 10:23 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I bought this book after your hoodie review. I found it online luckily. The instructions are phenomenal for all the projects and they alone were worth the price of the book. I've been sewing for a long time but never used kwik sew very much-love all their instructions and measurements to cut elastic and all that stuff. I am definitely sewing some of these basic pieces for summer. This is a really wonderful book and it is so great you are sewing the patterns and reviewing them.
2/27/13 9:47 PM
ALFALFA said...
nice jacket. i have this book also and will give some of the patterns a try
2/27/13 12:54 PM
LynnG said...
You can't go wrong with these Kwik Sew books. Like you said, the instructions can't be beat. Lots of opportunity for design modifications.
2/27/13 12:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice job and review on the jacket! I've had this book for years and never sewed any of the patterns, guess I need to give it a go.
2/27/13 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review