SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-123 (tailored blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1129 times 
Reviewed by:cherry

About cherrystar
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/05 8:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/05 8:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jo Wales said... (2/22/05 11:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. You really do a beautiful job! Great workmanship.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/22/05 6:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, and a wonderful choice of fabric.
Hilary said... (2/22/05 10:37 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Your work is very professional.
Christina W said... (2/22/05 8:42 AM) Reply
This shirt is gorgeous - it looks as good as ready-to-wear and I bet it fits much better! Your fabric choice is lovely.
SandraB said... (2/22/05 7:53 AM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt and such a lovely colour.
cindyann said... (2/22/05 7:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and work! I must try this pattern.
cherry said... (2/22/05 6:56 AM) Reply
Eli, it measures 40" around the bust on my size 42. Per their measurement chart that is only 2 1/4" of ease. I believe the standard would be 4". I certainly would not go any tighter, it would pull when doing anything with arms in front. Of course, a stretch fabric would let you go closer. You can see how it "really fits", my dress-form is as accurate to my shape as I can get it. I made a small error in my review, the fabric is from Emma One Sock - the butter colored one is from Sawyer Brook.
Danvillegirl said... (2/22/05 5:48 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Love the detailing.
jlg said... (2/22/05 5:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt. Gorgeous fabric and your workmanship is great.
KathleenS said... (2/22/05 1:30 AM) Reply
Beautifully made, and I really like the colour. SewingSkater reviewed this yesterday or the day before - you may wish to edit the Pattern Number section of your review to match hers so that the two reviews will be linked.
Eli said... (2/21/05 11:28 PM) Reply
I traced this shirt and then measured it flat. It seemed that it has a lot of wearing/styling ease for a close fitting shirt. How close does it really fit around the waist and the bust?
Ladyslipper said... (2/21/05 9:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I have been looking for a tailored shirt pattern. This has a nice shape.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (2/21/05 9:07 PM) Reply
What a pretty colour! Your shirt looks professionally made. I've had my eye on this pattern ever since I got the magazine. Thanks for a great review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

by: SewWil

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details