SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-123 (tailored blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/05 8:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/05 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty colour! Your shirt looks professionally made. I've had my eye on this pattern ever since I got the magazine. Thanks for a great review.
2/21/05 9:07 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Beautiful job! I have been looking for a tailored shirt pattern. This has a nice shape.
2/21/05 9:51 PM
Eli said...
I traced this shirt and then measured it flat. It seemed that it has a lot of wearing/styling ease for a close fitting shirt. How close does it really fit around the waist and the bust?
2/21/05 11:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautifully made, and I really like the colour. SewingSkater reviewed this yesterday or the day before - you may wish to edit the Pattern Number section of your review to match hers so that the two reviews will be linked.
2/22/05 1:30 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful shirt. Gorgeous fabric and your workmanship is great.
2/22/05 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse. Love the detailing.
2/22/05 5:48 AM
cherry said...
Eli, it measures 40" around the bust on my size 42. Per their measurement chart that is only 2 1/4" of ease. I believe the standard would be 4". I certainly would not go any tighter, it would pull when doing anything with arms in front. Of course, a stretch fabric would let you go closer. You can see how it "really fits", my dress-form is as accurate to my shape as I can get it. I made a small error in my review, the fabric is from Emma One Sock - the butter colored one is from Sawyer Brook.
2/22/05 6:56 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful fabric and work! I must try this pattern.
2/22/05 7:32 AM
SandraB said...
What a beautiful shirt and such a lovely colour.
2/22/05 7:53 AM
Christina W said...
This shirt is gorgeous - it looks as good as ready-to-wear and I bet it fits much better! Your fabric choice is lovely.
2/22/05 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous! Your work is very professional.
2/22/05 10:37 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful work, and a wonderful choice of fabric.
2/22/05 6:25 PM
Jo Wales said...
Beautiful blouse. You really do a beautiful job! Great workmanship.
2/22/05 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now