Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2005-123 (tailored blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1128 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:cherry
photo
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/05 8:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/05 8:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty colour! Your shirt looks professionally made. I've had my eye on this pattern ever since I got the magazine. Thanks for a great review.
2/21/05 9:07 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Beautiful job! I have been looking for a tailored shirt pattern. This has a nice shape.
2/21/05 9:51 PM
Eli said...
I traced this shirt and then measured it flat. It seemed that it has a lot of wearing/styling ease for a close fitting shirt. How close does it really fit around the waist and the bust?
2/21/05 11:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautifully made, and I really like the colour. SewingSkater reviewed this yesterday or the day before - you may wish to edit the Pattern Number section of your review to match hers so that the two reviews will be linked.
2/22/05 1:30 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful shirt. Gorgeous fabric and your workmanship is great.
2/22/05 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse. Love the detailing.
2/22/05 5:48 AM
cherry said...
Eli, it measures 40" around the bust on my size 42. Per their measurement chart that is only 2 1/4" of ease. I believe the standard would be 4". I certainly would not go any tighter, it would pull when doing anything with arms in front. Of course, a stretch fabric would let you go closer. You can see how it "really fits", my dress-form is as accurate to my shape as I can get it. I made a small error in my review, the fabric is from Emma One Sock - the butter colored one is from Sawyer Brook.
2/22/05 6:56 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful fabric and work! I must try this pattern.
2/22/05 7:32 AM
SandraB said...
What a beautiful shirt and such a lovely colour.
2/22/05 7:53 AM
Christina W said...
This shirt is gorgeous - it looks as good as ready-to-wear and I bet it fits much better! Your fabric choice is lovely.
2/22/05 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous! Your work is very professional.
2/22/05 10:37 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful work, and a wonderful choice of fabric.
2/22/05 6:25 PM
Jo Wales said...
Beautiful blouse. You really do a beautiful job! Great workmanship.
2/22/05 11:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Farbenmix Xater
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/23/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2414 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 6/17/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us