SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-123 (tailored blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/05 8:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/05 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty colour! Your shirt looks professionally made. I've had my eye on this pattern ever since I got the magazine. Thanks for a great review.
2/21/05 9:07 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Beautiful job! I have been looking for a tailored shirt pattern. This has a nice shape.
2/21/05 9:51 PM
Eli said...
I traced this shirt and then measured it flat. It seemed that it has a lot of wearing/styling ease for a close fitting shirt. How close does it really fit around the waist and the bust?
2/21/05 11:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautifully made, and I really like the colour. SewingSkater reviewed this yesterday or the day before - you may wish to edit the Pattern Number section of your review to match hers so that the two reviews will be linked.
2/22/05 1:30 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful shirt. Gorgeous fabric and your workmanship is great.
2/22/05 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse. Love the detailing.
2/22/05 5:48 AM
cherry said...
Eli, it measures 40" around the bust on my size 42. Per their measurement chart that is only 2 1/4" of ease. I believe the standard would be 4". I certainly would not go any tighter, it would pull when doing anything with arms in front. Of course, a stretch fabric would let you go closer. You can see how it "really fits", my dress-form is as accurate to my shape as I can get it. I made a small error in my review, the fabric is from Emma One Sock - the butter colored one is from Sawyer Brook.
2/22/05 6:56 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful fabric and work! I must try this pattern.
2/22/05 7:32 AM
SandraB said...
What a beautiful shirt and such a lovely colour.
2/22/05 7:53 AM
Christina W said...
This shirt is gorgeous - it looks as good as ready-to-wear and I bet it fits much better! Your fabric choice is lovely.
2/22/05 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous! Your work is very professional.
2/22/05 10:37 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful work, and a wonderful choice of fabric.
2/22/05 6:25 PM
Jo Wales said...
Beautiful blouse. You really do a beautiful job! Great workmanship.
2/22/05 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: ntpolite

Review