Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-123 (tailored blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/05 8:32 PM
Last Updated:2/21/05 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jo Wales said... (2/22/05 11:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. You really do a beautiful job! Great workmanship.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/22/05 6:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, and a wonderful choice of fabric.
Hilary said... (2/22/05 10:37 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Your work is very professional.
Christina W said... (2/22/05 8:42 AM) Reply
This shirt is gorgeous - it looks as good as ready-to-wear and I bet it fits much better! Your fabric choice is lovely.
SandraB said... (2/22/05 7:53 AM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt and such a lovely colour.
cindyann said... (2/22/05 7:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and work! I must try this pattern.
cherry said... (2/22/05 6:56 AM) Reply
Eli, it measures 40" around the bust on my size 42. Per their measurement chart that is only 2 1/4" of ease. I believe the standard would be 4". I certainly would not go any tighter, it would pull when doing anything with arms in front. Of course, a stretch fabric would let you go closer. You can see how it "really fits", my dress-form is as accurate to my shape as I can get it. I made a small error in my review, the fabric is from Emma One Sock - the butter colored one is from Sawyer Brook.
Danvillegirl said... (2/22/05 5:48 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Love the detailing.
jlg said... (2/22/05 5:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt. Gorgeous fabric and your workmanship is great.
KathleenS said... (2/22/05 1:30 AM) Reply
Beautifully made, and I really like the colour. SewingSkater reviewed this yesterday or the day before - you may wish to edit the Pattern Number section of your review to match hers so that the two reviews will be linked.
Eli said... (2/21/05 11:28 PM) Reply
I traced this shirt and then measured it flat. It seemed that it has a lot of wearing/styling ease for a close fitting shirt. How close does it really fit around the waist and the bust?
Ladyslipper said... (2/21/05 9:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I have been looking for a tailored shirt pattern. This has a nice shape.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (2/21/05 9:07 PM) Reply
What a pretty colour! Your shirt looks professionally made. I've had my eye on this pattern ever since I got the magazine. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details