SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1004 (Paris Jacket)

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 7:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What an adorable little jacket! I have the pattern, and I can see that baby needs to be made up.
2/27/13 8:18 PM
KathB said...
Elona... go for it. The pattern envelope shows the jacket in "fancy" fabric, but with a casual lifestyle, I've loved my version.
2/27/13 8:20 PM
poppykettle said...
I love the concept of this pattern, and even more so when you mentioned the fast finishing with RTW techniques! I might have to try this myself :)
2/27/13 8:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking jacket! I love the fabric too.
2/27/13 9:17 PM
atymonw said...
Super flattering!
2/27/13 9:46 PM
mm said...
I think her patterns are great and your version looks lovely.
2/27/13 9:46 PM
dolcevita said...
A perfect casual jacket - the linen really enhances the look, too. Very nice.
2/28/13 6:47 AM
redside said...
You look really great in this jacket. I love the way you have styled it!
2/28/13 10:55 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. It certainly fits well, and the fabric seems perfect. I am going to have to get the pattern!
2/28/13 11:36 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice! I'm just finishing up her Ascot jacket, but now wish I had done this one instead -- really like the princess lines.
2/28/13 4:03 PM
KathB said...
I loved the Ascot when it was first out, but I like the Paris sooo much more!
2/28/13 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: Mich23

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now