SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1004 (Paris Jacket)

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 7:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What an adorable little jacket! I have the pattern, and I can see that baby needs to be made up.
2/27/13 8:18 PM
KathB said...
Elona... go for it. The pattern envelope shows the jacket in "fancy" fabric, but with a casual lifestyle, I've loved my version.
2/27/13 8:20 PM
poppykettle said...
I love the concept of this pattern, and even more so when you mentioned the fast finishing with RTW techniques! I might have to try this myself :)
2/27/13 8:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking jacket! I love the fabric too.
2/27/13 9:17 PM
atymonw said...
Super flattering!
2/27/13 9:46 PM
mm said...
I think her patterns are great and your version looks lovely.
2/27/13 9:46 PM
dolcevita said...
A perfect casual jacket - the linen really enhances the look, too. Very nice.
2/28/13 6:47 AM
redside said...
You look really great in this jacket. I love the way you have styled it!
2/28/13 10:55 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. It certainly fits well, and the fabric seems perfect. I am going to have to get the pattern!
2/28/13 11:36 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice! I'm just finishing up her Ascot jacket, but now wish I had done this one instead -- really like the princess lines.
2/28/13 4:03 PM
KathB said...
I loved the Ascot when it was first out, but I like the Paris sooo much more!
2/28/13 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5484

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now