SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5738 

2 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Omg! This is fabulous! That's some beautiful work!
2/28/13 8:31 PM
Sewlful said...
That jacket is FABULOUS! As Norie said OMG. That leather is fabulous, your workmanship is flawless. Absolutely beautiful! This is why its so hard for me to do anything besides sew when I'm not at work 0 I see things like this and I want to copy them! Great job!
2/28/13 10:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a sharp looking jacket! Looks great on you and beautiful work!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
mesewlot said...
This is one beautiful jacket, absolutely love the fabric!! I really thank you for sharing your review on this...I was looking for a nice jacket pattern for a piece of faux leather that I have...so many ideas running through my head, but I love the way this looks! Great job!
3/1/13 1:28 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow This photographed beautifully! Thanks for giving us a review on what I consider a tricky fabric..i.e. I've never had the guts to buy and sew up the faux leathers! Nice work
3/1/13 3:31 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow This photographed beautifully! Thanks for giving us a review on what I consider a tricky fabric..i.e. I've never had the guts to buy and sew up the faux leathers! Nice work
3/1/13 3:31 AM
dolcevita said...
Superb! Fabulous job on the tricky areas of the collar and sleeve heads, too.
3/1/13 4:06 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket! You did an amazing job!! :) P.S, you *don't* look old enough to have grandkids (I hope I look as good as you when I have kids, let alone grandkids!) :)
3/1/13 7:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp!!!!
3/1/13 8:46 AM
Pj3g said...
Simply gorgeous!
3/1/13 12:35 PM
craigrama said...
Terrific work. Great choice of fabric (leather). Really a unique looking jacket.
3/1/13 6:45 PM
couturemom said...
I'm so impressed that you attempted bound buttonholes on this fabric. A very classy look!
3/2/13 6:42 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all, I really appreciate your very nice comments!
3/2/13 12:21 PM
Pattycrafty said...
Holy moley -- gorgeous jacket and wonderful workmanship! You are a real inspiration!!!
4/1/13 9:17 PM
NEMDF said...
I will echo the OMGs! That is PERFECT. And I love the lining!
6/6/13 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now