SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Novy
photo

 
 
About Novystar
FL USA
Member since: 8/21/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 9:32 PM
Last Updated:7/9/13 6:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
Just amazing. Congratulations on an awesome dress!
7/11/13 6:28 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, i didn't realize you replicated that ruffle! Great job...that had to be pretty darn complicated but you nailed it. Looks terrific on you.
7/10/13 2:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you! Love it!!!
7/9/13 8:09 PM
trishapatk said...
Lovely dress and excellent work knocking it off. I like it in the deep red, it's a great color and looks good with your skin tone. Great job!
3/10/13 1:22 PM
SheriF said...
Wow! Love this - you have my vote!
3/3/13 9:42 AM
Novy said...
Thank you so much ladies.....Sewlful I just checked out you blog and yes we had the same dress in mind, i've had it on my Pinterest for a while its a beautiful dress....Great taste!
3/2/13 2:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What an inspired entry! It's just lovely on you.
3/1/13 10:10 PM
Quickie said...
Very clever knock-off of this flounces
3/1/13 9:37 AM
Amiejean said...
Great job and you look great.
3/1/13 5:10 AM
cmcarr said...
Looks fantastic!
3/1/13 1:45 AM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great job on this, I am very impressed! Good luck on the contest!
2/28/13 11:22 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Great job, nice color and looks terrific on you!
2/28/13 11:18 PM
DD1104 said...
This is FANTASTIC!!!
2/28/13 10:46 PM
Sewlful said...
OMG Fabulous! This is so funny. This was going to be my RTW Knockoff dress (see kopykatkreations.blogspot.com for proof. You did a FANTASTIC job. I love the color too. I have your base pattern too and would never have thought to use this. I'm so adding it to my queue again! Great work!
2/28/13 10:29 PM
geraldine said...
I like it a lot. Its so pretty!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:13 PM
Terri A said...
Lot's of WOW factor there! Nice!
2/28/13 9:52 PM
miausiau said...
You really replicated the ruffle...I wouldn't know where to begin on that one! Looks great.
2/28/13 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info