SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Novy
photo

 
 
About Novystar
FL USA
Member since: 8/21/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 9:32 PM
Last Updated:7/9/13 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
You really replicated the ruffle...I wouldn't know where to begin on that one! Looks great.
2/28/13 9:49 PM
Terri A said...
Lot's of WOW factor there! Nice!
2/28/13 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:13 PM
geraldine said...
I like it a lot. Its so pretty!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
Sewlful said...
OMG Fabulous! This is so funny. This was going to be my RTW Knockoff dress (see kopykatkreations.blogspot.com for proof. You did a FANTASTIC job. I love the color too. I have your base pattern too and would never have thought to use this. I'm so adding it to my queue again! Great work!
2/28/13 10:29 PM
DD1104 said...
This is FANTASTIC!!!
2/28/13 10:46 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Great job, nice color and looks terrific on you!
2/28/13 11:18 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great job on this, I am very impressed! Good luck on the contest!
2/28/13 11:22 PM
cmcarr said...
Looks fantastic!
3/1/13 1:45 AM
Amiejean said...
Great job and you look great.
3/1/13 5:10 AM
Quickie said...
Very clever knock-off of this flounces
3/1/13 9:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What an inspired entry! It's just lovely on you.
3/1/13 10:10 PM
Novy said...
Thank you so much ladies.....Sewlful I just checked out you blog and yes we had the same dress in mind, i've had it on my Pinterest for a while its a beautiful dress....Great taste!
3/2/13 2:03 AM
SheriF said...
Wow! Love this - you have my vote!
3/3/13 9:42 AM
trishapatk said...
Lovely dress and excellent work knocking it off. I like it in the deep red, it's a great color and looks good with your skin tone. Great job!
3/10/13 1:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you! Love it!!!
7/9/13 8:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, i didn't realize you replicated that ruffle! Great job...that had to be pretty darn complicated but you nailed it. Looks terrific on you.
7/10/13 2:08 PM
KatC83 said...
Just amazing. Congratulations on an awesome dress!
7/11/13 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review