SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Novy
photo

 
 
About Novystar
FL USA
Member since: 8/21/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 9:32 PM
Last Updated:7/9/13 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
Just amazing. Congratulations on an awesome dress!
7/11/13 6:28 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, i didn't realize you replicated that ruffle! Great job...that had to be pretty darn complicated but you nailed it. Looks terrific on you.
7/10/13 2:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you! Love it!!!
7/9/13 8:09 PM
trishapatk said...
Lovely dress and excellent work knocking it off. I like it in the deep red, it's a great color and looks good with your skin tone. Great job!
3/10/13 1:22 PM
SheriF said...
Wow! Love this - you have my vote!
3/3/13 9:42 AM
Novy said...
Thank you so much ladies.....Sewlful I just checked out you blog and yes we had the same dress in mind, i've had it on my Pinterest for a while its a beautiful dress....Great taste!
3/2/13 2:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What an inspired entry! It's just lovely on you.
3/1/13 10:10 PM
Quickie said...
Very clever knock-off of this flounces
3/1/13 9:37 AM
Amiejean said...
Great job and you look great.
3/1/13 5:10 AM
cmcarr said...
Looks fantastic!
3/1/13 1:45 AM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great job on this, I am very impressed! Good luck on the contest!
2/28/13 11:22 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Great job, nice color and looks terrific on you!
2/28/13 11:18 PM
DD1104 said...
This is FANTASTIC!!!
2/28/13 10:46 PM
Sewlful said...
OMG Fabulous! This is so funny. This was going to be my RTW Knockoff dress (see kopykatkreations.blogspot.com for proof. You did a FANTASTIC job. I love the color too. I have your base pattern too and would never have thought to use this. I'm so adding it to my queue again! Great work!
2/28/13 10:29 PM
geraldine said...
I like it a lot. Its so pretty!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:13 PM
Terri A said...
Lot's of WOW factor there! Nice!
2/28/13 9:52 PM
miausiau said...
You really replicated the ruffle...I wouldn't know where to begin on that one! Looks great.
2/28/13 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 1443

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3377

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern