SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Sewing Machine Shirt (The Sewing Machine Shirt)

Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:35 PM
Last Updated:3/1/13 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
What a great idea! You took the pinterest idea to the next level! Beautiful!
3/11/13 12:24 PM
GwenH said...
Thanks for all the positive comments, folks! I don't want to distort the pockets with too much stuff, but I've added a measuring tape in one pocket and a seam ripper in the other - two items I have misplaced many times. This might help that.
3/6/13 2:04 PM
DonnaH said...
I like yours better than the (Pinterest) original! Great job.
3/6/13 1:03 PM
LynnG said...
Great recycle job. Cute.
3/4/13 12:12 PM
treefrog said...
Very clever! The pockets would come in handy.
3/4/13 1:02 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
What a great idea.
3/2/13 10:35 PM
annakeeton said...
Awesome reuse of the linen shirt!
3/2/13 10:11 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great recycling project! I love the pockets!
3/2/13 8:15 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your cover. That's a great recycling project!
3/2/13 1:16 AM
RMJ said...
Very cute!
3/1/13 7:53 PM
GwenH said...
Just to clarify - the denim jean cover is the inspiration. The linen shirt-jacket cover is my project. :)
3/1/13 6:13 PM
Renren said...
Interesting idea for a sewing machine cover. I like how the pockets provide additional storage. It's rugged, washable, and stylish!
3/1/13 1:01 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great recycling idea you had. This will look great in your dining room.
3/1/13 11:12 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Look forward to seeing your additional photos -- love the inspiration. I have a ton of old jeans in the basement and am going to have to try some machine covers. Good Luck!
3/1/13 0:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Simplicity 1949

photo
by: JessicaFer...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now