SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Sewing Machine Shirt (The Sewing Machine Shirt)

Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:35 PM
Last Updated:3/1/13 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Look forward to seeing your additional photos -- love the inspiration. I have a ton of old jeans in the basement and am going to have to try some machine covers. Good Luck!
3/1/13 0:01 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great recycling idea you had. This will look great in your dining room.
3/1/13 11:12 AM
Renren said...
Interesting idea for a sewing machine cover. I like how the pockets provide additional storage. It's rugged, washable, and stylish!
3/1/13 1:01 PM
GwenH said...
Just to clarify - the denim jean cover is the inspiration. The linen shirt-jacket cover is my project. :)
3/1/13 6:13 PM
RMJ said...
Very cute!
3/1/13 7:53 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your cover. That's a great recycling project!
3/2/13 1:16 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great recycling project! I love the pockets!
3/2/13 8:15 AM
annakeeton said...
Awesome reuse of the linen shirt!
3/2/13 10:11 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
What a great idea.
3/2/13 10:35 PM
treefrog said...
Very clever! The pockets would come in handy.
3/4/13 1:02 AM
LynnG said...
Great recycle job. Cute.
3/4/13 12:12 PM
DonnaH said...
I like yours better than the (Pinterest) original! Great job.
3/6/13 1:03 PM
GwenH said...
Thanks for all the positive comments, folks! I don't want to distort the pockets with too much stuff, but I've added a measuring tape in one pocket and a seam ripper in the other - two items I have misplaced many times. This might help that.
3/6/13 2:04 PM
KarlaB said...
What a great idea! You took the pinterest idea to the next level! Beautiful!
3/11/13 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now