SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> D.Karan shearling copy (Donna Karan copy shearling jkt)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:05 PM
Last Updated:3/4/13 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Oh my goodness! What an interesting technique!!! Great make for sure :) WOW
2/28/13 11:14 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely stunning!! Beautiful work what an amazing creative process you endeavored and WOW did it ever pay off. You poor fingers need a massage and now you can relax and enjoy your beautiful jacket BRAVO!
3/1/13 0:40 AM
sewpelican said...
I am blown away. Having read in the contest you were planning to do this, its truly amazing. Thanks for a fantastic review, so interesting and informative, and the photos explained so much.
3/1/13 0:49 AM
Amiejean said...
Excellent! How are we ever going to pick a winner for this contest? Yours is wonderful. Thank you for the description of your technique. I love how it looks on you, I really like the lapels. You nailed it.
3/1/13 5:50 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love it with that dress :) You nailed it indeed!
3/1/13 7:44 AM
Quickie said...
Fantastic surprising technique
3/1/13 9:42 AM
woole bully said...
brave woman...you have dared to tread into the unknown. and you came back with this! wonderful!
3/1/13 10:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a painstaking process! The result looks like a perfect replica. All your work is exquisite.
3/1/13 9:59 PM
ManiMayor said...
WOW! Your jacket is even more beautiful than the Donna Karan. And many thanks for explaining your techniques, quite clever. You definitely got my vote!
3/4/13 1:06 PM
chenille said...
Fabulous! Congrats on an awesome jacket.
3/4/13 2:44 PM
Claverie said...
ridiculously cool. i was skimming through the recent posts, 'nice', next, 'nice', next, 'OMG!' <- yours. :D
3/4/13 5:19 PM
velosewer said...
You're now one of my fav reviewers.
3/4/13 9:34 PM
meggipeg said...
That is absolutely fantastic. I loved reading your description of the whole process (you should have a blog!) and the final result is just stunning. Wear with pride!
3/5/13 0:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Oh wow! That jacket is amazing. Brilliant idea of cutting out the back of the 'applique' so you'd have enough fabric.
3/5/13 1:36 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, what a labour of love. You have a fabulous jacket - better than your inspiration jacket.
3/5/13 7:04 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is fantastic!
3/5/13 7:42 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - I would steal it from you if I could and have no regrets LOL
3/5/13 2:10 PM
Pinkytoo said...
(shoving carolynw out of the way) MINE!!!
3/5/13 5:14 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Congrats on an amazing, unique jacket, thanks for sharing. Yours is better than the original inspiration...
3/6/13 7:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful! Just stunning!
3/7/13 0:13 AM
jewelea said...
Who wouldn't be impressed by this!
3/8/13 4:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow! Truly extraordinary!
4/1/13 12:49 PM
Kristina C said...
I've been off this site for a while but recently re-joined and decided to see what my favorite sewer (and old friend) has been up to. And Wow! So impressed with your eye, skills, and thoughtful reviewing. Yahoo!
12/28/13 9:59 AM
ceejayem said...
Absolutely fabulous! Thank you for the excellent review, your coat is wonderful. $4400 ahead!
1/29/14 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now