Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8854 (Tunic with High Collar) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 368 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Noile
photo
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/13 11:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Many of us here sew enough that we pretty much ignore instructions anyway. They can be a source of confusion as well! I've been stashing this one...thanks for reminding me to give it a go. Your sweatshirt chop up is very resourceful.
3/1/13 12:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this!! Thanks for tip on cutting up sweatshirts...the XXL's would afford a good bit of fabric. Brilliant! Great job!
3/1/13 4:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I would have never thought of using existing sweatshirts for a top, great idea! Love what you did!
3/1/13 4:27 PM
marec said...
This is super cute and now I must try a version of this pattern. I understand what you are saying about instructions, but I still lean on them from time to time.
3/1/13 4:29 PM
CTBarb said...
I love it! I've looked at this pattern several times and each time decided against purchasing. Did not even recognize it in your reincarnation! Bravo! You have made me rethink buying especially since Vogue and I think JoAnn are running sales!
3/1/13 6:00 PM
lamstu said...
What a great top! I never noticed this pattern before.
3/1/13 7:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Perfect colour and very stylish Noile! The rtw sweatshirts certainly yielded a beautiful rich hue and refashioned they look very boutique casual chic. Enjoy your new top.
3/2/13 1:04 AM
Pj3g said...
It's fantastic!!!
3/2/13 7:46 AM
marthamyers said...
Truly a great version of this pattern. I just love the color and the creative way you achieved it with sweat shirts.
3/2/13 9:32 PM
sheila in Missouri said...
Your version is waaay better than Vogue's. Vogue needs you on their staff! I think your excellent post may have just created a run on this pattern. I am off to buy this one now! Thanks for a very educational/useful post. Love the color.
4/10/13 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us