SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/13 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I love the color of this and think the fit is ok too. It looks fine from the picture point of view. But if you aren't comfotable in it you may as well chuck it or experiment as you won't wear it. It might be a little short if the bottom needs hemming.
3/1/13 2:43 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I guess I beg to differ. I think it looks great on you! The color is amazing for you also...love it. It looks like the FBA worked the fit is nice. Like another reviewer on your blog said, set it a- side and look at it later. All in all I really think you look great in it. :)
3/1/13 2:46 PM
happytobehere said...
I think it looks great too! Nice job on the FBA- I would have given up with those pattern pieces!
3/1/13 3:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it looks really cute on you! And it's orange! Orange can never be bad. I say wear it! This is my favorite view of this pattern, but I agree, it can be fiddly. Good job...
3/1/13 4:10 PM
LynneH said...
I also had the same problem with this pattern. Once I moved the smaller piece of the knot down it seemed to fit much better. Love the colour of your shirt.
3/1/13 6:41 PM
sewbehind said...
I think Lynne is on to something. I was thinking the same thing. I think that the wrapped knot piece needs to be moved lower too. If you are uncomfortable in it a dark colour would be less of an emphasis. It's all about how comfortable you feel! I think it looks good.
3/1/13 8:29 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it on you too. Lovely colour and fits well.
3/2/13 0:41 AM
CSM--Carla said...
LOVE this on you! Please reconsider and wear it!
3/2/13 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now