SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

32 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/13 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said... (3/2/13 8:38 AM) Reply
LOVE this on you! Please reconsider and wear it!
ChristmasHills said... (3/2/13 0:41 AM) Reply
I like it on you too. Lovely colour and fits well.
sewbehind said... (3/1/13 8:29 PM) Reply
I think Lynne is on to something. I was thinking the same thing. I think that the wrapped knot piece needs to be moved lower too. If you are uncomfortable in it a dark colour would be less of an emphasis. It's all about how comfortable you feel! I think it looks good.
LynneH said... (3/1/13 6:41 PM) Reply
I also had the same problem with this pattern. Once I moved the smaller piece of the knot down it seemed to fit much better. Love the colour of your shirt.
ArtAttack said... (3/1/13 4:10 PM) Reply
I think it looks really cute on you! And it's orange! Orange can never be bad. I say wear it! This is my favorite view of this pattern, but I agree, it can be fiddly. Good job...
happytobehere said... (3/1/13 3:15 PM) Reply
I think it looks great too! Nice job on the FBA- I would have given up with those pattern pieces!
Laurie Lou said... (3/1/13 2:46 PM) Reply
I guess I beg to differ. I think it looks great on you! The color is amazing for you also...love it. It looks like the FBA worked the fit is nice. Like another reviewer on your blog said, set it a- side and look at it later. All in all I really think you look great in it. :)
magpie57 said... (3/1/13 2:43 PM) Reply
I love the color of this and think the fit is ok too. It looks fine from the picture point of view. But if you aren't comfotable in it you may as well chuck it or experiment as you won't wear it. It might be a little short if the bottom needs hemming.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8724

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
HotPatterns 1023

photo
by: AnnS

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details