SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4158 

Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 7:19 AM
Last Updated:3/2/13 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
terrilee said... (7/25/13 7:49 AM) Reply
Delightful review. I guess I'll stock up on Scotch tape and wine and download my first pattern.
marymary86 said... (3/8/13 8:46 PM) Reply
The finished top looks lovely and beautifully sewn. It sounds like you need some Scotch along with that tape though!! Thanks for the chuckles; I love your writing.
VivianZ said... (3/3/13 8:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the new pattern company. and the entertaining but informational review! I might have to give it a try.
newmama said... (3/2/13 7:38 PM) Reply
I read your review for the entertainment value, but was pleased to hear more about Lekala as I was thinking of give one a try. Thank you!
sewsue1 said... (3/2/13 2:34 PM) Reply
duplicate post
sewsue1 said... (3/2/13 2:34 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the review...hilarious.
Clareew said... (3/2/13 12:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for your witty review. I think I may give this a try - I like taping patterns together on the patio doors.
SavageCoco said... (3/2/13 10:45 AM) Reply
Nostrovia, dahlink! Who knew all those years of 007 and cereal box magic decoder rings were necessary sewing notions.
Peggy L said... (3/2/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Lucky Laura! It really is a cutte top - and the price is right!
BlueSkysAhead said... (3/2/13 9:47 AM) Reply
I found that pattern company yesterday. I e-mailed them and they sent me a link to the pattern directions, I haven't bought the pattern yet. I just didn't feel I have enough back ground in patterns to sew the top I was looking at blind. The instructions were minimal at best. The idea of having them send the pattern your exact size does sound awesome. Thank you for the review. I may reconsider with the idea of using the internet for instructions.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/2/13 7:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for a review that made me laugh out loud! I've downloaded several Lekala patterns but only sewn one so far. You can't beat the sheer volume of their RTW styles and great fit so I guess we have to take the bad with the good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3667

photo
by: Shelly S

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details