SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4158 

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 7:19 AM
Last Updated:3/2/13 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks for a review that made me laugh out loud! I've downloaded several Lekala patterns but only sewn one so far. You can't beat the sheer volume of their RTW styles and great fit so I guess we have to take the bad with the good!
3/2/13 7:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
I found that pattern company yesterday. I e-mailed them and they sent me a link to the pattern directions, I haven't bought the pattern yet. I just didn't feel I have enough back ground in patterns to sew the top I was looking at blind. The instructions were minimal at best. The idea of having them send the pattern your exact size does sound awesome. Thank you for the review. I may reconsider with the idea of using the internet for instructions.
3/2/13 9:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Lucky Laura! It really is a cutte top - and the price is right!
3/2/13 9:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
Nostrovia, dahlink! Who knew all those years of 007 and cereal box magic decoder rings were necessary sewing notions.
3/2/13 10:45 AM
Clareew said...
Thanks for your witty review. I think I may give this a try - I like taping patterns together on the patio doors.
3/2/13 12:06 PM
sewsue1 said...
Very cute top! I love the review...hilarious.
3/2/13 2:34 PM
sewsue1 said...
duplicate post
3/2/13 2:34 PM
newmama said...
I read your review for the entertainment value, but was pleased to hear more about Lekala as I was thinking of give one a try. Thank you!
3/2/13 7:38 PM
VivianZ said...
Thanks for the new pattern company. and the entertaining but informational review! I might have to give it a try.
3/3/13 8:02 AM
marymary86 said...
The finished top looks lovely and beautifully sewn. It sounds like you need some Scotch along with that tape though!! Thanks for the chuckles; I love your writing.
3/8/13 8:46 PM
terrilee said...
Delightful review. I guess I'll stock up on Scotch tape and wine and download my first pattern.
7/25/13 7:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1002

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Butterick 5891

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now