SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7466 (Biedermeier Dress-Costume)

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Catroodje
photo

 
 
About Catroodjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/26/13
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 7:45 AM
Last Updated:3/2/13 1:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewgirl101 said... (7/10/16 9:13 PM) Reply
I'm making this dress now and yes the neckline is huge. Thanks for the tip on using a sturdier fabric for the lining as that is my next step.
Mufffet said... (3/3/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Just lovely. :) Your costume work is so nice. I thought you might be a professional stage costumer, so you know these look good! Please review more of your work! :)
MelissaB in WA said... (3/3/13 10:40 AM) Reply
What an amazing piece of work! And your English is very understandable.
Catroodje said... (3/3/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Thank you, ladies. I agree it was worth the effort! :-)
ChristmasHills said... (3/3/13 0:09 AM) Reply
I love those big pouffy sleeves. Gorgeous dresses and lovely backdrop too.
butterflyfly said... (3/2/13 7:08 PM) Reply
Gorgeous costume!
Vintage Joan said... (3/2/13 2:34 PM) Reply
Wow -- wonderful dresses. If this pattern is mediocre, the results sure don't look mediocre! :) I love the fact that they've been so accurate with period details.
magpie57 said... (3/2/13 2:12 PM) Reply
What a labor of love! Your English was fine, much better than my (nonexistant) Dutch!! Have you made all the costumes I saw on flickr? They are all very beautiful. Thank you for a helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Other Serger Pepper

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Butterick 4919

photo
by: ZulmaFrenc...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details