SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Acient3
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Acient3
NJ USA
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
It's a shame you don't like the final product. The fabric is beautiful and I think it looks just fine on you. Maybe put it in your wardrobe for a month or so and then try it on again?
3/2/13 4:23 PM
caper81 said...
Aw :( I like how you look in your photo though I wish it was bigger. I agree with leoniep :) you do have a great figure, P.S.
3/2/13 5:59 PM
GBK said...
Great color and I think the dress looks great on you. Be proud of your curves! :)
3/3/13 2:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think it looks nice on you!
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
becca a said...
This dress looks pretty in your tiny picture. Maybe if you wear a slip under it you will like it better?
3/4/13 9:59 AM
ghijsmom said...
I think your dress looks great on you. I hit ctrl+ a few times so I could see it larger. My husband said it looked really great too.
3/4/13 1:09 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks wonderful on you!
3/17/13 11:31 AM
ceejayem said...
As others have said, it looks fine.... put it away for a while before dismissing it.
4/13/13 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6032

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review