SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Acient3
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Acient3
NJ USA
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
It's a shame you don't like the final product. The fabric is beautiful and I think it looks just fine on you. Maybe put it in your wardrobe for a month or so and then try it on again?
3/2/13 4:23 PM
caper81 said...
Aw :( I like how you look in your photo though I wish it was bigger. I agree with leoniep :) you do have a great figure, P.S.
3/2/13 5:59 PM
GBK said...
Great color and I think the dress looks great on you. Be proud of your curves! :)
3/3/13 2:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think it looks nice on you!
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
becca a said...
This dress looks pretty in your tiny picture. Maybe if you wear a slip under it you will like it better?
3/4/13 9:59 AM
ghijsmom said...
I think your dress looks great on you. I hit ctrl+ a few times so I could see it larger. My husband said it looked really great too.
3/4/13 1:09 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks wonderful on you!
3/17/13 11:31 AM
ceejayem said...
As others have said, it looks fine.... put it away for a while before dismissing it.
4/13/13 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity S2217

photo
by: scattie

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3559

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review