SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

26 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Acient3
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Acient3
NJ USA
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said... (4/13/13 10:25 AM) Reply
As others have said, it looks fine.... put it away for a while before dismissing it.
imsewcrazy said... (3/17/13 11:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Looks wonderful on you!
ghijsmom said... (3/4/13 1:09 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great on you. I hit ctrl+ a few times so I could see it larger. My husband said it looked really great too.
becca a said... (3/4/13 9:59 AM) Reply
This dress looks pretty in your tiny picture. Maybe if you wear a slip under it you will like it better?
Acient3 said... (3/3/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Thank you Ladies,
Acient3 said... (3/3/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Thank you Ladies,
Sue Parrott said... (3/3/13 9:46 AM) Reply
I think it looks nice on you!
GBK said... (3/3/13 2:23 AM) Reply
Great color and I think the dress looks great on you. Be proud of your curves! :)
caper81 said... (3/2/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Aw :( I like how you look in your photo though I wish it was bigger. I agree with leoniep :) you do have a great figure, P.S.
leoniep said... (3/2/13 4:23 PM) Reply
It's a shame you don't like the final product. The fabric is beautiful and I think it looks just fine on you. Maybe put it in your wardrobe for a month or so and then try it on again?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review