SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Acient3
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Acient3
NJ USA
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
It's a shame you don't like the final product. The fabric is beautiful and I think it looks just fine on you. Maybe put it in your wardrobe for a month or so and then try it on again?
3/2/13 4:23 PM
caper81 said...
Aw :( I like how you look in your photo though I wish it was bigger. I agree with leoniep :) you do have a great figure, P.S.
3/2/13 5:59 PM
GBK said...
Great color and I think the dress looks great on you. Be proud of your curves! :)
3/3/13 2:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think it looks nice on you!
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
becca a said...
This dress looks pretty in your tiny picture. Maybe if you wear a slip under it you will like it better?
3/4/13 9:59 AM
ghijsmom said...
I think your dress looks great on you. I hit ctrl+ a few times so I could see it larger. My husband said it looked really great too.
3/4/13 1:09 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks wonderful on you!
3/17/13 11:31 AM
ceejayem said...
As others have said, it looks fine.... put it away for a while before dismissing it.
4/13/13 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-104

photo
by: grays08

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now