Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

13 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 991 (patterns: 957)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 2:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jannw said... (3/10/13 11:48 PM) Reply
very cute top...I've been looking at this pattern also...I must say that your pretty fabric matches the walls of your room very well!
sooolution said... (3/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse and you chose a gorgeous fabric! And agree with newmama, the sampler is great!
Quickie said... (3/8/13 2:25 AM) Reply
You look very nice in this top. The way of fitting with the many darts is well chosen
Sandi S said... (3/7/13 8:44 PM) Reply
The FOE is used the same way you would use bias tape.
Stitchinpick said... (3/6/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Explain the FOE. Is it folded onto the right side? I can't see it.
Margaret said... (3/5/13 6:16 AM) Reply
Cute top -- this color looks great on you!
PattyE said... (3/4/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I just got it and must say I like every view in it...I can see myself making them all! Glad to hear it's recommended.
fourkid said... (3/3/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Very nice - I love that fabric - it looks so happy on you.
Sandi S said... (3/3/13 1:29 AM) Reply
Thank you! I used to do counted cross stitch and have a number of really neat ones I finished in the mid-nineties. Ren- the FOE is easier to pull to the inside (at least in my opinion) than bias tape
newmama said... (3/2/13 7:16 PM) Reply
Sorry to sidetrack the comments, but the sampler on your wall (to the left) in the background is gorgeous!
renren said... (3/2/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Your FOE must be a perfect match--I can't even see it! Very nice top for spring/summer. Love the shaping of it.
Pj3g said... (3/2/13 2:38 PM) Reply
Was hoping someone would review this pattern! Looks great Sandi!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6168

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Deepika

Review