SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 951 (patterns: 917)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (3/10/13 11:48 PM) Reply
very cute top...I've been looking at this pattern also...I must say that your pretty fabric matches the walls of your room very well!
sooolution said... (3/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse and you chose a gorgeous fabric! And agree with newmama, the sampler is great!
Quickie said... (3/8/13 2:25 AM) Reply
You look very nice in this top. The way of fitting with the many darts is well chosen
Sandi S said... (3/7/13 8:44 PM) Reply
The FOE is used the same way you would use bias tape.
Stitchinpick said... (3/6/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Explain the FOE. Is it folded onto the right side? I can't see it.
Margaret said... (3/5/13 6:16 AM) Reply
Cute top -- this color looks great on you!
PattyE said... (3/4/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I just got it and must say I like every view in it...I can see myself making them all! Glad to hear it's recommended.
fourkid said... (3/3/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Very nice - I love that fabric - it looks so happy on you.
Sandi S said... (3/3/13 1:29 AM) Reply
Thank you! I used to do counted cross stitch and have a number of really neat ones I finished in the mid-nineties. Ren- the FOE is easier to pull to the inside (at least in my opinion) than bias tape
newmama said... (3/2/13 7:16 PM) Reply
Sorry to sidetrack the comments, but the sampler on your wall (to the left) in the background is gorgeous!
renren said... (3/2/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Your FOE must be a perfect match--I can't even see it! Very nice top for spring/summer. Love the shaping of it.
Pj3g said... (3/2/13 2:38 PM) Reply
Was hoping someone would review this pattern! Looks great Sandi!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details