SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Was hoping someone would review this pattern! Looks great Sandi!
3/2/13 2:38 PM
Renren said...
Your FOE must be a perfect match--I can't even see it! Very nice top for spring/summer. Love the shaping of it.
3/2/13 2:40 PM
newmama said...
Sorry to sidetrack the comments, but the sampler on your wall (to the left) in the background is gorgeous!
3/2/13 7:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Thank you! I used to do counted cross stitch and have a number of really neat ones I finished in the mid-nineties. Ren- the FOE is easier to pull to the inside (at least in my opinion) than bias tape
3/3/13 1:29 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I love that fabric - it looks so happy on you.
3/3/13 8:26 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I just got it and must say I like every view in it...I can see myself making them all! Glad to hear it's recommended.
3/4/13 11:34 PM
Margaret said...
Cute top -- this color looks great on you!
3/5/13 6:16 AM
Stitchinpick said...
Explain the FOE. Is it folded onto the right side? I can't see it.
3/6/13 1:47 PM
Sandi S said...
The FOE is used the same way you would use bias tape.
3/7/13 8:44 PM
Quickie said...
You look very nice in this top. The way of fitting with the many darts is well chosen
3/8/13 2:25 AM
sooolution said...
Very nice blouse and you chose a gorgeous fabric! And agree with newmama, the sampler is great!
3/8/13 10:25 AM
jannw said...
very cute top...I've been looking at this pattern also...I must say that your pretty fabric matches the walls of your room very well!
3/10/13 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now