SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 918
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 884
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Was hoping someone would review this pattern! Looks great Sandi!
3/2/13 2:38 PM
Renren said...
Your FOE must be a perfect match--I can't even see it! Very nice top for spring/summer. Love the shaping of it.
3/2/13 2:40 PM
newmama said...
Sorry to sidetrack the comments, but the sampler on your wall (to the left) in the background is gorgeous!
3/2/13 7:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Thank you! I used to do counted cross stitch and have a number of really neat ones I finished in the mid-nineties. Ren- the FOE is easier to pull to the inside (at least in my opinion) than bias tape
3/3/13 1:29 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I love that fabric - it looks so happy on you.
3/3/13 8:26 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I just got it and must say I like every view in it...I can see myself making them all! Glad to hear it's recommended.
3/4/13 11:34 PM
Margaret said...
Cute top -- this color looks great on you!
3/5/13 6:16 AM
Stitchinpick said...
Explain the FOE. Is it folded onto the right side? I can't see it.
3/6/13 1:47 PM
Sandi S said...
The FOE is used the same way you would use bias tape.
3/7/13 8:44 PM
Quickie said...
You look very nice in this top. The way of fitting with the many darts is well chosen
3/8/13 2:25 AM
sooolution said...
Very nice blouse and you chose a gorgeous fabric! And agree with newmama, the sampler is great!
3/8/13 10:25 AM
jannw said...
very cute top...I've been looking at this pattern also...I must say that your pretty fabric matches the walls of your room very well!
3/10/13 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3466

photo
by: JudyMac

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now