SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Misses' pleated dress in two lengths with sleeve and belt va)

18 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love this- great fabric choice- it gives it a rich, retro look.
3/2/13 6:06 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty...you look really nice in purple! btw, that newel post is fabulous.
3/2/13 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your dress looks gorgeous made up in silk! The beltless version really highlights the pleats. Happy birthday - enjoy your celebration.
3/2/13 6:11 PM
Dynamo said...
This is lovely.
3/2/13 6:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress and perfect color for you. Happy Birthday!
3/2/13 7:12 PM
echolalia said...
what a beautiful birthday look. Great job with the pleats.
3/2/13 7:35 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress. Happy birthday--what a great way to celebrate your special day wearing this wonderful dress.
3/2/13 8:52 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congratulations on your 70th birthday; you and your dress are lovely!
3/2/13 9:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress! It looks good with and without belt.
3/3/13 8:45 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is a beautiful dress! Well done!
3/3/13 9:37 AM
grays08 said...
I love this! Another pattern that I have the stuff for just haven't made up, yikes I've got to get this on my spring list! Thanks for inspiring!
3/3/13 9:45 AM
Happy10821 said...
Happy (belated?) birthday! You look fabulous, and your review was very helpful. I have this pattern but was hesitating making it, but now I will. Thank you!
3/3/13 10:05 AM
mnitts said...
I can only hope to look as glam when I turn 70. Congrats on a great dress and a milestone birthday.
3/3/13 1:12 PM
tigergirl said...
You look fabulous in this dress. Happy Birthday!
3/3/13 4:15 PM
Agrippa said...
Very nice.
3/4/13 8:41 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is so flattering on you!
3/17/13 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aaltje

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now