SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-127 (Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Don't you love a great bamboo knit?! This looks fabulous, as usual. You're so right about the gathers.
3/2/13 6:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tee that I know you look fabu in, I really like the foldover elastic at the neckline for a nice change-up...great job!
3/2/13 7:08 PM
colormefun said...
Great shirt! I like the look of the fold over elastic and agree with you about the sleeves
3/2/13 7:30 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty!
3/2/13 8:12 PM
Renren said...
I like the scoop neckline and the gathering at the raglan seams, a technique I've never seen before. Lovely color and great top.
3/2/13 8:46 PM
AndreaSews said...
Pretty tee, great color. How nice to find the right foe color!
3/3/13 0:13 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking tee!
3/3/13 1:20 AM
GBK said...
Awesome tee in a terrific color!
3/3/13 2:30 AM
ak21 said...
what a fabulous colour!
3/3/13 5:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty top and I almost used a fold over elastic. Yours looks very nice.
3/3/13 8:49 AM
grays08 said...
Fabulous color and great top! I love your version and great idea for the neck binding!
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful. Great job!
3/3/13 5:14 PM
ChristianaT said...
Beautiful!
3/3/13 7:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect companion to your cute skirt! I loved this pattern since the moment I saw it. Good job!
3/4/13 8:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh you do beautiful work. And thank you do so much for the FOE resource, what a project saver/enhancer!
3/5/13 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now