Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

129 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Jessamaka
photo

 
 
About Jessamakastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/3/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said... (3/17/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Great fabric choice!
madbadger said... (3/14/13 8:29 PM) Reply
Thank you for showing how to decrease the fullness - I wasn't sure how others were doing it. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten around to making it...your review reminded me :-) I ordered some ITY fabric and as soon as it gets here...I'm going to dig out that pattern and give it a try! Beautiful dress by the way.
becca a said... (3/4/13 10:21 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! It fits you beautifully. Great idea to reduce the skirt. I absolutely love this pattern.
Lynnelle said... (3/4/13 7:51 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and I love your fabric. Thanks for such a helpful review. I made a muslin and alterations two or three years ago for this pattern. Your review has inspired me to finally sew it up! Thanks for sharing.
Leslie Bonner said... (3/4/13 0:23 AM) Reply
Adorable
AuntieShel said... (3/3/13 9:42 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in that gorgeous dress. Perfect fit! Love the fabric!!
Jstarr4250 said... (3/3/13 4:12 PM) Reply
Great method for removing the excess skirt sweep. Your dress looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric.
caper81 said... (3/3/13 4:04 PM) Reply
Great dress and very helpful review :) I agree that the skirt sweep is a bit overwhelming! Thanks for showing the adjustments on the pattern tissue! :)
sewnotwork said... (3/3/13 3:28 PM) Reply
What a great idea on how to decrease fullness. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details