SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

143 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:Jessamaka
photo

 
 
About Jessamakastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/3/13 3:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
imsewcrazy said... (3/17/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Great fabric choice!
madbadger said... (3/14/13 8:29 PM) Reply
Thank you for showing how to decrease the fullness - I wasn't sure how others were doing it. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten around to making it...your review reminded me :-) I ordered some ITY fabric and as soon as it gets here...I'm going to dig out that pattern and give it a try! Beautiful dress by the way.
becca a said... (3/4/13 10:21 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! It fits you beautifully. Great idea to reduce the skirt. I absolutely love this pattern.
Lynnelle said... (3/4/13 7:51 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and I love your fabric. Thanks for such a helpful review. I made a muslin and alterations two or three years ago for this pattern. Your review has inspired me to finally sew it up! Thanks for sharing.
Leslie Bonner said... (3/4/13 0:23 AM) Reply
Adorable
AuntieShel said... (3/3/13 9:42 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in that gorgeous dress. Perfect fit! Love the fabric!!
Jstarr4250 said... (3/3/13 4:12 PM) Reply
Great method for removing the excess skirt sweep. Your dress looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric.
caper81 said... (3/3/13 4:04 PM) Reply
Great dress and very helpful review :) I agree that the skirt sweep is a bit overwhelming! Thanks for showing the adjustments on the pattern tissue! :)
sewnotwork said... (3/3/13 3:28 PM) Reply
What a great idea on how to decrease fullness. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Strathcona Henley & Tee

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details