Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1395 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:05 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (3/30/13 3:26 AM) Reply
Love both dresses and really enjoyed your blog. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. You look lovely in both versions.
marjenann said... (3/14/13 11:01 AM) Reply
One word "wow"! You really did this pattern justice! I love your dres!!
marec said... (3/12/13 12:36 PM) Reply
It is so lovely-I just ordered the pattern.
marthamyers said... (3/11/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is next in my queue. I cannot connect to your pictures, but perhaps I can see the pix on your blog.
meadowclark said... (3/10/13 10:12 PM) Reply
Hoping to give this a go. Still contemplating fabric. Thank you for the review.
astrope said... (3/8/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Great pattern. Great fabric. Thanks for such a good review.
valerie sews said... (3/6/13 1:41 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. I hope to see some of your versions soon!
Marge99 said... (3/5/13 7:15 PM) Reply
This pattern is definitely going to end up in my stash at some point. Nice to see it made up.
Margaret said... (3/4/13 1:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress -- I think it looks great in this fabric!
Rebecca D said... (3/4/13 7:00 AM) Reply
I am thrilled to see the first review of this dress. What a pretty frock you have there. Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's always the curious part of any Marcy Tilton pattern. Can't wait to see other versions.
Amiejean said... (3/3/13 2:49 PM) Reply
I also have this on my lineup for spring/summer. Thanks for the great review. It looks great on you.
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (3/3/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Really like this, was waiting to see it made up.
Sue Parrott said... (3/3/13 9:34 AM) Reply
Very interesteding dress! I really like your fabric!
annie1129 said... (3/3/13 9:12 AM) Reply
Love it!
valerie sews said... (3/3/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Thanks billie Jean. I've fixed it I think.
BillieJean said... (3/3/13 6:32 AM) Reply
I can't see your pictures and I really want to. Lovely dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review