SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:05 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I can't see your pictures and I really want to. Lovely dress.
3/3/13 6:32 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks billie Jean. I've fixed it I think.
3/3/13 7:26 AM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
3/3/13 9:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very interesteding dress! I really like your fabric!
3/3/13 9:34 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Really like this, was waiting to see it made up.
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Amiejean said...
I also have this on my lineup for spring/summer. Thanks for the great review. It looks great on you.
3/3/13 2:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am thrilled to see the first review of this dress. What a pretty frock you have there. Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's always the curious part of any Marcy Tilton pattern. Can't wait to see other versions.
3/4/13 7:00 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress -- I think it looks great in this fabric!
3/4/13 1:29 PM
Marge99 said...
This pattern is definitely going to end up in my stash at some point. Nice to see it made up.
3/5/13 7:15 PM
valerie sews said...
Thanks ladies. I hope to see some of your versions soon!
3/6/13 1:41 AM
astrope said...
Great pattern. Great fabric. Thanks for such a good review.
3/8/13 5:11 PM
meadowclark said...
Hoping to give this a go. Still contemplating fabric. Thank you for the review.
3/10/13 10:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the review. This is next in my queue. I cannot connect to your pictures, but perhaps I can see the pix on your blog.
3/11/13 11:34 PM
marec said...
It is so lovely-I just ordered the pattern.
3/12/13 12:36 PM
marjenann said...
One word "wow"! You really did this pattern justice! I love your dres!!
3/14/13 11:01 AM
Athene said...
Love both dresses and really enjoyed your blog. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. You look lovely in both versions.
3/30/13 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Silhouette Patterns 550

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Other Clean Slate pant/short

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now