SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1459 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 120 (patterns: 119)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:05 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 3:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (3/30/13 3:26 AM) Reply
Love both dresses and really enjoyed your blog. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. You look lovely in both versions.
marjenann said... (3/14/13 11:01 AM) Reply
One word "wow"! You really did this pattern justice! I love your dres!!
marec said... (3/12/13 12:36 PM) Reply
It is so lovely-I just ordered the pattern.
marthamyers said... (3/11/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is next in my queue. I cannot connect to your pictures, but perhaps I can see the pix on your blog.
meadowclark said... (3/10/13 10:12 PM) Reply
Hoping to give this a go. Still contemplating fabric. Thank you for the review.
astrope said... (3/8/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Great pattern. Great fabric. Thanks for such a good review.
valerie sews said... (3/6/13 1:41 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. I hope to see some of your versions soon!
Marge99 said... (3/5/13 7:15 PM) Reply
This pattern is definitely going to end up in my stash at some point. Nice to see it made up.
Margaret said... (3/4/13 1:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress -- I think it looks great in this fabric!
Rebecca D said... (3/4/13 7:00 AM) Reply
I am thrilled to see the first review of this dress. What a pretty frock you have there. Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's always the curious part of any Marcy Tilton pattern. Can't wait to see other versions.
Amiejean said... (3/3/13 2:49 PM) Reply
I also have this on my lineup for spring/summer. Thanks for the great review. It looks great on you.
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (3/3/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Really like this, was waiting to see it made up.
Sue Parrott said... (3/3/13 9:34 AM) Reply
Very interesteding dress! I really like your fabric!
annie1129 said... (3/3/13 9:12 AM) Reply
Love it!
valerie sews said... (3/3/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Thanks billie Jean. I've fixed it I think.
BillieJean said... (3/3/13 6:32 AM) Reply
I can't see your pictures and I really want to. Lovely dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details