SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:05 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 3:12 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love both dresses and really enjoyed your blog. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. You look lovely in both versions.
3/30/13 3:26 AM
marjenann said...
One word "wow"! You really did this pattern justice! I love your dres!!
3/14/13 11:01 AM
marec said...
It is so lovely-I just ordered the pattern.
3/12/13 12:36 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the review. This is next in my queue. I cannot connect to your pictures, but perhaps I can see the pix on your blog.
3/11/13 11:34 PM
meadowclark said...
Hoping to give this a go. Still contemplating fabric. Thank you for the review.
3/10/13 10:12 PM
astrope said...
Great pattern. Great fabric. Thanks for such a good review.
3/8/13 5:11 PM
valerie sews said...
Thanks ladies. I hope to see some of your versions soon!
3/6/13 1:41 AM
Marge99 said...
This pattern is definitely going to end up in my stash at some point. Nice to see it made up.
3/5/13 7:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress -- I think it looks great in this fabric!
3/4/13 1:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am thrilled to see the first review of this dress. What a pretty frock you have there. Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's always the curious part of any Marcy Tilton pattern. Can't wait to see other versions.
3/4/13 7:00 AM
Amiejean said...
I also have this on my lineup for spring/summer. Thanks for the great review. It looks great on you.
3/3/13 2:49 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Really like this, was waiting to see it made up.
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very interesteding dress! I really like your fabric!
3/3/13 9:34 AM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
3/3/13 9:12 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks billie Jean. I've fixed it I think.
3/3/13 7:26 AM
BillieJean said...
I can't see your pictures and I really want to. Lovely dress.
3/3/13 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3455

photo
by: norsk

Review