SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the great review! I am about to embark on sewing knits and was considering this pattern. Your changes took a good dress and made it stunning! Bravo!
3/3/13 11:46 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, it fits you perfectly!
3/3/13 11:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the pizzaz the insets and belt add. Wonderful fabric, too.
3/3/13 12:07 PM
Immelu said...
Great dress!!! I love how you showed the before and after! After is MUCH better!
3/3/13 12:38 PM
sarah0725 said...
This pattern is already in my stash for summer sewing! Thanks for posting the first review - you look great!
3/3/13 2:06 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! Great review, I usually don't like a high neckline on myself. I have this pattern also. Thanks and it looks great on you!
3/3/13 2:44 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress and great color! I agree with you on the neckline, a little lower is much more flattering :) Love it paired with the belt!
3/3/13 4:08 PM
Barbara V said...
I've been admiring this pattern. So glad to see your version which turned out beautifully and looks very flattering on you. The fabric and color too look so nice on you!
3/3/13 5:37 PM
BillieJean said...
The changes you made are perfect. Lovely dress!
3/3/13 6:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the changes you made to this pattern. Your dress suits you beautifully.
3/3/13 9:12 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
3/4/13 6:48 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! Great save with the altered neckline!
3/4/13 10:25 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress!
3/5/13 9:05 AM
carrie18584 said...
Great looking dress and the 'after' looks much improved!!
4/9/13 9:26 AM
Nerdanel said...
I'm just deciding what to start today and your review made up my mind. Thanks!
5/10/13 3:29 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks fabulous on you! Good call on the neckline - your alteration completely changes the dress from fuddy duddy to va va voom! LOL. I'll be making this one soon.
5/22/13 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: CMae

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now