SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:34 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
Looks fabulous on you! Good call on the neckline - your alteration completely changes the dress from fuddy duddy to va va voom! LOL. I'll be making this one soon.
5/22/13 9:30 PM
Nerdanel said...
I'm just deciding what to start today and your review made up my mind. Thanks!
5/10/13 3:29 PM
carrie18584 said...
Great looking dress and the 'after' looks much improved!!
4/9/13 9:26 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress!
3/5/13 9:05 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! Great save with the altered neckline!
3/4/13 10:25 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
3/4/13 6:48 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the changes you made to this pattern. Your dress suits you beautifully.
3/3/13 9:12 PM
BillieJean said...
The changes you made are perfect. Lovely dress!
3/3/13 6:57 PM
Barbara V said...
I've been admiring this pattern. So glad to see your version which turned out beautifully and looks very flattering on you. The fabric and color too look so nice on you!
3/3/13 5:37 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress and great color! I agree with you on the neckline, a little lower is much more flattering :) Love it paired with the belt!
3/3/13 4:08 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! Great review, I usually don't like a high neckline on myself. I have this pattern also. Thanks and it looks great on you!
3/3/13 2:44 PM
sarah0725 said...
This pattern is already in my stash for summer sewing! Thanks for posting the first review - you look great!
3/3/13 2:06 PM
Immelu said...
Great dress!!! I love how you showed the before and after! After is MUCH better!
3/3/13 12:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the pizzaz the insets and belt add. Wonderful fabric, too.
3/3/13 12:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, it fits you perfectly!
3/3/13 11:50 AM
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the great review! I am about to embark on sewing knits and was considering this pattern. Your changes took a good dress and made it stunning! Bravo!
3/3/13 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Mimi G 0000

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info