SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the great review! I am about to embark on sewing knits and was considering this pattern. Your changes took a good dress and made it stunning! Bravo!
3/3/13 11:46 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, it fits you perfectly!
3/3/13 11:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the pizzaz the insets and belt add. Wonderful fabric, too.
3/3/13 12:07 PM
Immelu said...
Great dress!!! I love how you showed the before and after! After is MUCH better!
3/3/13 12:38 PM
sarah0725 said...
This pattern is already in my stash for summer sewing! Thanks for posting the first review - you look great!
3/3/13 2:06 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! Great review, I usually don't like a high neckline on myself. I have this pattern also. Thanks and it looks great on you!
3/3/13 2:44 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress and great color! I agree with you on the neckline, a little lower is much more flattering :) Love it paired with the belt!
3/3/13 4:08 PM
Barbara V said...
I've been admiring this pattern. So glad to see your version which turned out beautifully and looks very flattering on you. The fabric and color too look so nice on you!
3/3/13 5:37 PM
BillieJean said...
The changes you made are perfect. Lovely dress!
3/3/13 6:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the changes you made to this pattern. Your dress suits you beautifully.
3/3/13 9:12 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
3/4/13 6:48 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! Great save with the altered neckline!
3/4/13 10:25 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress!
3/5/13 9:05 AM
carrie18584 said...
Great looking dress and the 'after' looks much improved!!
4/9/13 9:26 AM
Nerdanel said...
I'm just deciding what to start today and your review made up my mind. Thanks!
5/10/13 3:29 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks fabulous on you! Good call on the neckline - your alteration completely changes the dress from fuddy duddy to va va voom! LOL. I'll be making this one soon.
5/22/13 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Marfy 2592

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now