Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8871 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 601 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the great review! I am about to embark on sewing knits and was considering this pattern. Your changes took a good dress and made it stunning! Bravo!
3/3/13 11:46 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, it fits you perfectly!
3/3/13 11:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the pizzaz the insets and belt add. Wonderful fabric, too.
3/3/13 12:07 PM
Immelu said...
Great dress!!! I love how you showed the before and after! After is MUCH better!
3/3/13 12:38 PM
sarah0725 said...
This pattern is already in my stash for summer sewing! Thanks for posting the first review - you look great!
3/3/13 2:06 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! Great review, I usually don't like a high neckline on myself. I have this pattern also. Thanks and it looks great on you!
3/3/13 2:44 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress and great color! I agree with you on the neckline, a little lower is much more flattering :) Love it paired with the belt!
3/3/13 4:08 PM
Barbara V said...
I've been admiring this pattern. So glad to see your version which turned out beautifully and looks very flattering on you. The fabric and color too look so nice on you!
3/3/13 5:37 PM
BillieJean said...
The changes you made are perfect. Lovely dress!
3/3/13 6:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the changes you made to this pattern. Your dress suits you beautifully.
3/3/13 9:12 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
3/4/13 6:48 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! Great save with the altered neckline!
3/4/13 10:25 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress!
3/5/13 9:05 AM
carrie18584 said...
Great looking dress and the 'after' looks much improved!!
4/9/13 9:26 AM
Nerdanel said...
I'm just deciding what to start today and your review made up my mind. Thanks!
5/10/13 3:29 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks fabulous on you! Good call on the neckline - your alteration completely changes the dress from fuddy duddy to va va voom! LOL. I'll be making this one soon.
5/22/13 9:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us