SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1342 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 3:36 PM
Last Updated:3/5/13 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celticstitcher said...
Wow, I love DK patterns and agree that weird pattern pieces make life more interesting. Great job on the dress its amazing
3/5/13 4:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love the dress! I'm still chuckling about how different you look with and without a wig. I still wouldn't know you were the same person lol.
3/5/13 5:14 PM
mm said...
Cathy would certainly approve.
3/5/13 5:35 PM
mnitts said...
I was just looking at this pattern today wondering who would review it first. What a great job...you look super sexy!
3/5/13 5:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Fabulous! Looks great on you! Thank you for your review.
3/5/13 6:49 PM
karen n said...
This is one of my favorite new Vogue releases. I was just waiting for someone to "green light" it. Yes it looks difficult but worth it!
3/5/13 6:54 PM
miausiau said...
I have found that some "easy vogues" are so poorly drafted that you are better off setting your sights higher and plodding through. DK has certainly come up with some unusual patterns lately. I did the poofy orange dress last summer and the pleats and gathers were endless. The end result is worth the effort in many cases and especially yours...what a knockout!!!
3/5/13 7:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress and great review!!
3/5/13 11:05 PM
SusiM said...
Smashing outcome on such a complex dress! You look fantastic in it!
3/6/13 1:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress! Very flattering
3/6/13 5:30 AM
ak21 said...
FIERCE!!
3/6/13 5:38 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Best looking pattern of the new Vogues and you've done a great job with it. Thanks for blazing the trail!
3/6/13 9:18 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOWZA! That is a crazy looking pattern piece and one amazing looking dress on you. Great job
3/6/13 10:13 AM
novicesew said...
Wow, better than the dress photographed on the envelop for sure!
3/6/13 12:50 PM
ClioBklyn said...
@ ryan's mom - LOL - yeah it's fun to have an alter-ego! @miausiau - I agree about the easy vs difficult in many cases!
3/6/13 2:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! I too love DK patterns for the results!
3/6/13 9:59 PM
mudcat said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the purple hair!
3/6/13 11:02 PM
KatC83 said...
It's beautiful. Your review, and knowing that the DK original costs $1000+, makes me think I need this dress!
3/8/13 11:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING1!!!
3/17/13 12:17 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so beyond!!!! You look insanely hot. Best dress ever, I think.
3/22/13 9:30 PM
slee said...
Va Va Voom!! You look amazing in your dress. I love it!
3/23/13 9:29 AM
ceejayem said...
I think this was the best pattern of that release and I have it in my stash waiting for when I feel confident enough...... Congratulations, you have achieved an excellent result with one of the most desirable but daunting fabrics, silk knit. It looks fabulous!
7/18/13 5:39 PM
ceejayem said...
It looks GREAT! I bought this pattern the first sale after its release but have yet to summon the courage to attempt it. But the review on PR to date have all been very encouraging, and yours is no exception.
9/29/13 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now